Gill 6
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Yeovil

5 stars
(1)

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2012 Last Updated Dec 2020 Last Login 27 Jul 2021 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

Ofsted Good Provider Logo

Hi, my name is Gill.I am an OFSTED registered and accredited childminder, able to accept the early years funding, giving my clients up to 30 hours free childcare each week for children aged 3 to primary school age. As from 1.6.2020 I have reopened in line with government guidelines.

I live in a detached house with a room dedicated to childcare. I have a secure garden for the children to play,and across the cul-de-sac is a small park. A small walk away is a large green area for the children to run, and a much larger park, plus a play trail and large natural environmental area.

I have 3 children, now all adults, living close by. Two daughters, my older girl works in marketing, my younger one has her own business as a beauty therapist. My son is a solicitor.

I have been registered for 32 years.so have vast experience of young children. The little ones in my care enjoy a wide variety of actvities, ranging from toddler groups, visits to indoor soft play areas, local parks, walks, and colleagues houses for craft mornings and a different selection of toys. Some of these activities will not be an option for a while due to the Covid 19 outbreak, and social distancing rules. I try to get out most mornings with the children, we then go home at lunch time for a quieter afternoon, and for me to give the children in my care personal attention.

In the school holidays I try to vary the routine by taking the children to different places. i attempt to offer a home from home experience for your small children.

Though a more mature lady, I take a keen interest in health and healthy eating. I feel i have more energy than many people much younger, and am more than able to keep one step ahead of the children. I am also a very good listener, and have helped many of my clients with advice etc even when not working.

My Experience

I have 32 years experience as a childminder, prior to that i worked for a short time at New Life Preschool, having worked at the Dept of Work and Pensions for 12 years before having my own family.

My Qualifications

NVQ level 3 in childcare
Paediatric !st Aid- regularly updated
Safeguarding Children - regularly updated
Food Hygene
Various training courses- certificates available to view on request

My Availability

Usual working hours 7.45am to 5.00 Tues

Wed and Thurs, but am flexible on this.

I currently have one vacancy on a Thursday

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon no yes yes yes no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/12/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

Hourly fees £4.50

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 22/04/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Gill 6. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Gill used to look after my 21 month old son Charlie 3 times a week since he was 10 month old and she was brilliant. I never had any concerns of leaving Charlie with her. He always went to her house happy and loved to be out and about with her and the other children. Her house is nice and clean with a safety playroom for the children. Unfortunately I had to move out from Somerset and she no longer looks after him. She's a nice lady and very reliable. I do recommend her job.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Marcia Marcia about Avatar for Gill 6 Gill 6 on 10/01/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.