dinkydra

Nanny in Grantham

Babysitter in Grantham

5 stars
(5)

Female Member since Apr 2012 Last Updated Nov 2021 Last Login 19 Nov 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Governess
Mothers Help
Tax-Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
Key Worker Childcare
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Ofsted Good Provider Logo

Hi, my name is Danielle, and I am a registered child-care provider living in Grantham, in the barrowby gate area. I am graded as a good provider by Ofsted (May 2018). I am looking for a Nannying/Mother’s help type role.

As a childcare provider I can offer activities such as Creative play, Cooking, themed activity mornings, Outdoor play, messy play and going to the library and local drop-ins/toddler groups and events in the community. I occasionally go on bigger outings to places such as Farm parks and Museums. I am very much into healthy living, and promote healthy eating. I am aware of safeguarding concerns and endeavour to keep the children safe in the home and while out and about. I am Covid vaccinated and visually risk assess while out of the home.

I am inclusive and welcome families from all social and cultural backgrounds. I believe that being outdoors is a large part of learning and get outside to explore as much as possible.

My love of children means that I like to see them playing, and learning and developing. I understand that for children to progress, they need to lead activities. Therefore, a large amount of learning will be child-led. with on the spot planning. However, I can plan for themes such as Christmas, Ramadan, Chinese New Year and Fathers day, and incorporate children's interests into my plans. I follow the Early Years Foundation Stage 2021 for under fives. If children are not enjoying what we are doing then we will change our plan. I believe that a happy child will thrive, so do everything I can to help the children in my care feel secure and confident.

I have a 10 year old son and a daughter who has just gone to Edinburgh university.

I look forward to hearing from you.

My Experience

I have been a parent for eighteen years, and have hosted sleepovers for my daughter and her many friends!! Over the years I have also babysat for friends and family members. Additionally, I volunteered for the organisation home-start for one and a half years. In this role I assisted families in their own homes. I mainly helped out with the children, but was also there to offer a friendly listening ear, and give advice. Additionally, I have worked as a catering assistant in various schools in Bracknell ranging from primary school age children through to secondary school children. I have been child-minding for over 9 years, since May 2012.

My Qualifications

I have a current First Aid certificate (refreshed July 2020), and have completed a level two Safeguarding course, in addition to a level 2 food and hygiene certificate. I have also passed and completing a pre-registration child-minding course, which is a part of a level three NVQ in childcare.

Additional training includes a course on the 2012 Early Years Foundation Stage, Behaviour Management and Planning for the EYFS, and a Fire safety in the Home course.

I recently completed training on the Coronavirus pandemic, and also recently did a course on literacy for Boys.

I have 10 GCSEs including English, Science and Maths and 4 A levels in English, Sociology, Psychology and History.

I have a BA Honours degree in Sociology from Reading University.

My Child-care training is on-going, this is a requirement of my registration.

My Availability

I am available Monday-Friday. I can offer temporary/part time care.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/11/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

Please enquire for further details. I am open to discuss rates.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for dinkydra. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

From the moment we met, Danielle put us at ease with her kind, trustworthy, professional manner. Our son really enjoyed his time at Danielle's setting and was always keen to go back there in the morning. He especially enjoyed playing with other children and going for everyday walks. Danielle planned activities for him, gave him lunch, and kept us up to date throughout the day with what he was doing. We have had a lot of experience with childminders over the years and Danielle is one of the best. We are sad seeing her move out of the area and wish her all the best.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Agie Agie about Avatar for dinkydra dinkydra on 24/08/2021

Our daughter has been with Danielle for 2 years now and she loves it! She always asks if she can go and visit, even on the weekends.

Danielle and her family are all very welcoming and make all of the children feel loved and understood. The weekly plans are lovely and include a good mix of indoor and outdoor activities, lots of park and toddler group visits.

Danielle encourages the children to be independent whenever possible and works from each child's own starting point to help them develop as individuals. She is happy to listen to both parents and the children themselves about what they might like to learn and do each week.

We cannot thank her enough for all that she does and are very sad to be leaving due to relocation.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Flame86 Flame86 about Avatar for dinkydra dinkydra on 15/07/2019

Danielle has been our Childminder for approximately 2 years. She has really set the benchmark for what I would class a good childminder.

I have seen my son flourish from a toddler into a very confident school ready little boy.

Danielle is clearly very dedicated to her work and spend a lot of her own time planning activities for the children to partake in. Danielle definitely enables and encourages learning through play and positive experiences.

My son comes home happy and fulfilled every day and I feel totally secure that Danielle has his best interest at heart.

Danielle's own children are a true asset to her and gel really well the minded children.

Although my son has now started primary school we will definitely be gracing her doorstep for school holidays, don't want to lose her and the positive influence she has had on our lives!

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for tokai351 tokai351 about Avatar for dinkydra dinkydra on 05/09/2014

My little girl was with Danielle for sometime and always looked forward going there Danielle has a really lovely and gentle manner with all the children in her care. She always seems kind, calm and patient with them. My little girl had the advantage of going to the parks and toddler groups that I would take her too.
I’ve really seen my little girl’s progress in Danielle’s setting. She’s learned more words even saying ‘thank you’ and has started to draw, something I would never have thought of doing with her. Certainly would recommend her without a doubt. She is godsend to us.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Sunshine Sunshine about Avatar for dinkydra dinkydra on 03/04/2014

Danielle was childminder to our 1 year old daughter, 2 days a week from September 2012 until we sadly moved out of the area in December 2012. I cannot praise Danielle highly enough for the care she provided for our daughter during this time, and we were very sad to leave. She is a wonderfully gentle and caring person, as well as being very conscientious about her work. Our daughter always had fun with Danielle, who makes sure she provides the children in her care with developmentally appropriate activities which are both fun and stimulating. Whether it was music, messy play, going for walks, looking at the beautiful fish tank or colourful lights that she has in the setting, or other activities, Tara always had fun with her little friends :) If we ever move back to the area, I will be straight on the phone to find out if she has any availability!

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for MamaC MamaC about Avatar for dinkydra dinkydra on 16/05/2013

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.