Childminder in Newtonburgoland

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2012 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 03 Oct 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups

About Me

In December 2012 I had my Ofsted Inspection and was awarded GOOD in all areas. My inspection report is available to read on the Ofsted website. I live in the beautiful village of Newton Burgoland with my husband and 2 gorgeous little boys aged 3 and 5.
Living in such an idyllic place means that nature walks and outdoor play feature heavily within the service that I offer.
I am calm and patient with children and plan a variety of activities to ensure children are well stimulated. Children are provided with a good balance of both physical and creative activities as well as ensuring opportunites for quiet time. I am extremely positive with the children I look after and I understand the importance of praise and encouragement. I provide a safe and secure environment, keeping things well organised and clean. There is plenty of space for children to play both indoors and out. I have a bright and spacious playroom, where children play and where creative work is displayed. I have a large garden where children benefit from a role play shed, sand pit and trampoline.

My Experience

I have been Childminding since 2012 and having 2 beautiful children of my own, I have a wealth of experience working with children. I also have experience working with school age children when working as an outdoor activity instructor for 3 years during university.

My Qualifications

9 A and B Grade GCSEs
3 B Grade A Levels
2.1 BA Honours Degree
Paediatic First Aid Course

My Availability

My Working Hours are 7am to 6pm Monday to Friday.
Opening times can be flexible depending on the needs of parents.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/09/2019

My Fees

£3.50 per hour including meals, snacks and drinks.
£6 per hour for siblings.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.