Nanny in Wakefield

Babysitter in Wakefield

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2012 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login 05 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help

About Me

I'm a 55 year old single parent who has completed City And Guild level 3 in Children and Young Peoples Workforce with an early years pathway. I am looking for work as a child care practitioner, nanny or similar.

I have 2 teenagers of my own, my son has a hearing impairment and dyspraxia so I have some experience of caring for children with special needs.

My Experience

I grew up in a family of 5 children of which i was the eldest so helped look after my siblings. My mother also fostered 25 children, mainly babies. I also helped care for most of them. I worked as a Mother's Help with 4 children for 2 months when I first left school before going on to work as a Community Service Volunteer in a Dr Barnados' Residential School for Physically Handicapped Children. I also did 2 months in a Rudolf Steiner Residential School for children with emotional and behaviourial difficulties.Following that I was an Au Pair for 2 different families and a Mother's Help for a further 2.Families. I worked as a Supply Special Needs Assistant from October 1998 until March 1999 when I left to have my son. Since then I have been a stay at home mum for my own two children . However I have filled my time with studying and volunteering in various different schools working with children from nursery age through to year 3 and 4.I also did a placement in Upper Foundation at Lee Briggs Infant School and Toybox Day Nursery as part of my diploma. I was working as a nursery nurse but this was term time only and I could not afford to be without an income for 13 weeks of the year.

My Qualifications

7 "O" Grades including Maths and English
3 Highers
Certificate in Social Sciences
OU module in Childhood
Equality and Diversity
Working in the Health Sector
BTEC Level 1 Workskills
Paediatric First Aid
Emergency First Aid
CYPW level 3

My Availability

Monday to Friday 8 - 6

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 31/01/2017

My Fees

  • Nannying from £8.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £6.50 per hour

£8

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.