5 stars (1)

Nanny in Felixstowe

Babysitter in Felixstowe

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2012 Last Updated Dec 2018 Last Login Jan 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter

About Me

Eilish's Angels Babysitting.
I am a nanny with six years experience. I also have my own baby (born June 2018) and another on the way (due June 2019). Therefore I am currently only available for babysitting or part time temporary work.
Before becoming a nanny I attended Suffolk New College, doing Level 3 Childcare. I have experience with children from birth to eight years old.
I enjoy swimming and bike rides, I also enjoy travelling. I have climbed Mt Kilimanjaro in Africa, skiid in Wyoming USA, been to New York, Vegas, LA and Orlando, Thailand, as well as having many relaxing holidays in Spain.
I have an up to date DBS (formally known as CRB) and I am paediatric first aid trained.

My Experience

I am currently not working, as I have my own child (born June 2018). We enjoy going out to groups, reading stories, going on dog walks.
I had several temporary positions between July 2017 and May 2018, I was also a respite foster carer, and spent several weekends looking after foster children to give their regular carers a break.
My last permanent position was as a nanny in Lawford, Essex, working from Tuesday-Thursday 7:30am-7:30pm, caring for three children. I worked this position from January 2016- July 2017.
While working I enjoy trips to library's, parks, toddler groups, swimming, the beach, and planning activities in the home and garden. I do the school runs and club trips, supervise instrument practise and reading etc set by school.
I was previously (from September 2014-January 2016) working in Billericay, with a family with three children, a two and a half year old, a four year old, and a seven year old.
I worked as a nanny from October 2012-September 2014, in Surrey, for a family who had three children, a seven year old, with communication difficulties, a four year old, and a baby born in July 2013. I worked from 7am-7pm, got the children ready for school, did the school run, took the baby to groups, I helped to wean the baby from milk, I did all the housework, planned activities for the children after school, took them to clubs, cooked healthy food, bathed them, and put them to bed.
Over the course of my nannying career, I have babysat for several families, including five month old twin girls, and for several families who are friends with my employers.
After college I worked in a nursery for 2-5 year olds, helping to plan activities, note stages of development, prepare snacks etc.
I have had placements in a Childminder's, a Day Nursery, a Primary School, and a Nursery. These have taken place over the two years of my college course, and during this time I have had the opportunity to develop my skills and observe other practitioners to learn from them.
I have also volunteered in an orphanage in Tanzania, called Light in Africa Children's Home, for a duration of three days. One of these days were spent in a building for children with additional needs.

My Qualifications

I am an approved respite foster carer. This involved training on safeguarding, behaviour management, and keeping my fist aid qualification up to date.
I have completed a course in Understanding How to set up a home based childcare service. This is the course child minders must complete, and I found it a good refresher childcare course.
I have a CACHE Level 3 Diploma in Childcare and Education, which included both theoretical knowledge as well as practical placements, which I undertook in a Childminder's, a Day Nursery, a Primary School, and a Nursery.
During this course I also completed a qualification in Paediatric First Aid, which I have recently completed for the third time, so it is always in date.
I have six GCSE's at C grade and above, as well as the equivalent to a C grade in ICT. I achieved a B in Maths and RE, a C in English language, Science, Additional Science and Business Studies.
During my employment in a nursery I completed a safeguarding children qualification and have a food hygiene certificate, so can safely handle food.

My Availability

I am available for babysitting or temporary part time nannying in Felixstowe or surrounding areas.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 29/12/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (gross)

I charge £8 an hour for babysitting.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Eilish. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I have two girls age 7 & 6 who spent the day with eilish. They had a fantastic time along the bleach and at the park. i would highly recommend eilish as a babysitter, she is highly organized & provides a little note on collection of your children explaining what activities they have been doing. Will definitely be using eilish again. Thankyou again xx

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Eilish on 09/05/2015

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.