Nanny in Carmarthen

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2012 Last Updated Jun 2018 Last Login Apr 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am married with 2 grown up sons
I am a practising Christian
I home educated both sons through their primary and secondary education
I have been part of a team organising and running activities for home educated children
I am friendly and approachable with a love for life
I have had a clean driving licence since I passed my test in March 1990

My Hobbies:

Flute (Grade 5)
Singing (Grade 5)
Piano (Grade 1)
I play various recorders
Writing children's stories (self-published one - more on the way)
Writing poetry


I feel it's important for children to be able to grow and develop in an environment which is safe and secure, but also to be able to express themselves through a variety of mediums e.g. play, music, art, cooking, their environment etc using their 5 senses.

I am willing to work in the South West Wales area

My Experience

I have over 25 years experience working with children of diverse ages, and in a variety of situations.

I was a student in Cardiff and attended a local college of FE

1986-88 NAMCW [National Association for Maternal and Child Welfare] Diploma in Human Development, Childcare and Social Responsibility (Rumney College)
1991-93 BTEC - Caring Services (Nursery Nursing) (Coleg Glan Hafren [formerly Rumney College] )
As part of the courses I went on placements in nurseries, schools, drop-in centres and worked within family environments.

In 1990 I completed a Play Training Course, in Cardiff, run by the County Council.

Before becoming a mum I was a sole-charge nanny, from August 1988- October 1992 for various families

I worked in:
Cardiff
London
Brussels

I had the sole responsibility of my charges therefore fulfilled many tasks within my position:

Within a professional capacity:
Sole charge nanny - basic child care duties as well as:
Responsibility arranging appointments and liaising with professionals such as GPs and speech therapists
Responsible for helping my charges develop in all aspects of their lives; socially, cognitively, physically etc therefore organising fun activities which helped the children in each of these areas
I have worked with new born-10 years

Written references available from my previous employers.
Certificates available on request

As a parent:
Personal experience of 2 pregnancies, child birth and nursing my own children
Liaising with speech therapists and other health professionals
Home educating my 2 sons throughout their primary and secondary years
I have special needs experience - my youngest son has mild/high functioning aspergers and dyslexia
I was a teacher in a private Christian school for one term (EYFS)
I have taught in Sunday School
In the past, I have helped with 2 Brownie Packs in Cardiff
I have been a leader in a youth group (teenagers) which involves organising activities.

Special Dietary Requirements:
On a personal level, I am Gluten Free and Dairy Free, and I have cooked Vegetarian/Vegan foods so I am sympathetic and flexible when cooking for children who have special dietary requirements, due to health or beliefs (including religious beliefs).

My Qualifications

NAMCW Diploma
BTEC National Diploma Caring Services (Nursery Nursing)
First Aid at Work Certificate with M&S [Ashbury Training]

My Availability

No weekends

Happy to do a nanny share job (this is where 2 families share the cost of one nanny)

Babysitting by agreement

I would be willing to work alongside families who are home educating 3-5 year olds, helping them develop their children's education through play and other means.

I work part-time in my local M&S store (15:30-19:30, 4 days per week). I am on the store's first aid team (Qualification: M&S First Aid at Work - valid for 3 years) [Expires 17/5/19]

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/04/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)

£9 minimum per hour

Babysitting outside of normal working day, by agreement, extra charge (negotiable)

Additional housework duties (ie not child related) extra charge

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.