
Childminder in Beckton

Babysitter in Beckton

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2009 Last Updated Dec 2019 Last Login Mar 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hi, I have been an Ofsted registered childminder for 35 years, and have just recently received yet another 'Good' Annual Inspection - resulting in an Excellent report. I am a young-at-heart widow with two grown-up daughters - who are both teachers. My eldest and her husband presented me with my first grandchild 11 years ago, and I have cared for her every day since birth - one of the perks of having a Mum who's a registered childminder! Quick update - also now have a grandson - of 4 years old from my youngest. Now an even newer grandaughter of 3 years has been added to the family - I'm blessed!

I live alone, have no pets, hold a full driving licence and was born and have lived in London all my life.

I offer a full range of childcare activities, possess a child-friendly garden and take the children out regularly to local parks, farms, etc., (if this is agreed with the parent/guardian).

My Experience

I have been a registered childminder for 35 years and still absolutely adore looking after the 'little people', and understand that they are the most precious things in your life. (I became a registered childminder because I didn't want anybody else to look after my two girls!)

My Qualifications

I have completed - and kept up-to-date with - all the necessary courses and training for registered childminders. I was a top PA in the City of London in a previous life, and have numerous GCE's and secretarial qualifications - which are of no real interest here, but do - however - prove that I am an intelligent person. I also have quite a good knowledge of French and German. I am acknowledged by Newham as one of their High Performing Childminders, with a certificate to prove this.

My Availability

I am available weekdays for childminding - love tiny babies! - but mainly for after school, i.e. collection from local schools; and every evening (weekdays and weekends) for babysitting in your own home. I mainly do pick-ups from North Beckton Primary School, but for some reason this school is not showing up on the local schools' list. I do not currently do any morning drop-offs, even though the schools' list is showing that I do. Feel free to contact me on my phone numbers on my profile plus section details.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/12/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

These would vary depending on the days and hours, and would be negotiated with the parent/guardian.

My Local Schools

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.