MrsCSim

Nanny in Buckley

Female Member since May 2012 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login 05 Jan 2022 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Montessori Trained
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer

About Me

Hi, My name is Claire,

I am a qualified child carer with over 19 years experience (NNEB Diploma in Childcare & Education, CCLD Level 5 childcare, and at present I am studying for a degree in childcare). I am currently working for a day nursery and am looking to return to working as a Nanny.

I am looking for a part time Nanny/Housekeeping role within the North Wales/Cheshire area (2-3 days ideally).

I am an easy going warm and friendly person, who builds excellent relationships with the children and families I work with. I am extremely reliable, honest and trustworthy and have respect for others.

I pride myself in my work and always ensure that my work meets the highest standards in ensuring the care and well being of the children I am responsible for.

I provide structured days for the children I care for, ensuring they are involved in age appropriate activities that encourage their development.

In my spare time I enjoy spending quality time with my little boys, days out with the family, arts & crafts and more recently 'Roller Derby!'

If my experience/qualifications would suit your family please send me a message.
Claire x

My Experience

I have lots of experience across many different work settings, including the following:

Registered after school club supervisor

7yrs as a supervising nursery Nurse in Private Day Nurseries in charge of the baby room with babies aged 4 months - 2years.

Room leader within a day nursery with older children from 2 - 12 years

5 years as a Daily Nanny working in a sole charge capacity most of the time and also shared charge at times. Caring for 2 children aged at start - Newborn - 6 years.

Baby Sitting

Also have two boys aged 9 and 4 years old so lots of everyday experience

My Qualifications

Currently on the second year of my degree- Early Childhood Practice

CCLD Level 5 in childcare

NNEB Diploma in Childcare & Education

Paediatric First Aid Certificate

Basic Fire Fighting course completed

NSPCC course completed

CIW (previously CSSIW) registered for a time whilst working part time as the registered person in an After School Fun Club

Recent Enhanced CRB Certificate

Updated child protection course 2019

Basic Welsh course 2016

Updated food hygiene 2019

My Availability

2-3 days per week
I'am happy to consider any hours.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/07/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

Negotiable

My Documents

  • Exam Certificate: CCLD Level 5 (added 08/09/2019)
  • Exam Certificate: NNEB Certificate (added 08/09/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.