Avatar for Hannah


Babysitter in Coventry

Female Member since May 2012 Last Updated Jan 2024 Last Login Jan 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter

About Me

I am a fun-loving person who really enjoys working with children.

I have some musical talent and I love art - so if I'm looking after a child they will probably come home covered in paint or some other sticky substance!

I also have two degrees in: Early Years Develpoment and Child Education Studies, working towards an MA in Family Support.

Prior to this, I have worked in several nurseries, schools and colleges, and I was a nanny for 3.5 years for several different families. I have incorporated the high level of standard from these settings into my own practice with children. When in my care each child will be happy and encouraged to go beyond their comfort zones in an appropriate manner and constantly developing their emotional, physical and intellectual skills.

I do prefer children to be outside as much as is possible, learning about the outdoors and their local environment, so parks, nature walks and activities outside will be prominent in my practice!

I don't drink, smoke or take any drugs, you can check me out on the update DBS service online and I also love animals so most pets I have had and will teach your child the responsibility of taking care of them.

My Experience

I have worked with children for 15 years. I previously worked in my local council in the SEN department, helping write plans for children and young adults who need extra support in school and college. I am free evenings and weekends for tutoring, doula work, nannying, and babysitting.

I have a year's worth of experience working as a doula with three families in 2015. I loved this, as I love babies, teaching their grownups how to look after them, and working with health visitors and midwives.

I used to tutor a young boy in year 6 for a year back in 2016 before his family moved back to Pakistan, and due to my previous career in teaching, I am proficient in all subjects for the primary level, apart from maths. English tutoring was something I did with SEN students as a contractor back in 2009, and I managed a group of 15 young people in year 10 doing their GCSE studying.

Consequently, I can sign Makaton first level and am looking to do the Advanced level for tutors. In 2019 I was a Pastoral Support worker, working with children in secondary and primary who had mild to severe learning difficulties and SEMH, so my understanding in working with these students is excellent, and I take each day as it comes with children who has needs. In 2016 - 2018 I was a Level 3 Teacher's Assistant in a special school where I needed to understand each child's needs, and encourage them to be independent and access their education.

I volunteer in 2 organisations, and a Community Charity, GeekZone and Cats Protection where I organise local events and help others connect and encourage them to improve their social skills.

My Qualifications

I have a degree in Childhood Education and a degree in Early years.

I am Makaton trained.

Safeguarding, Child Protection, FGM training and fire safety.

My Availability

Most evenings and weekends as a babysitter

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 27/10/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

Negotiable depending on how many children I am to take on and their ages, this can be discussed with parents or guardians.

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 27/10/2022)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 27/10/2022)
  • Exam Certificate: Child Education Studies BA (added 27/10/2022)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.