Doula in Herne Bay

Babysitter in Herne Bay

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2012 Last Updated Mar 2019 Last Login 10 May 2019

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Nanny Share
Birth Doula
Postnatal Doula

About Me

I am honest and positive with a friendly disposition and a good sense of humor helping me to communicate effectively with my clients and their children. I am punctual, reliable and can work well under pressure within a team or alone.

Over the last 7 years as well as completing the theory work during my course at college I was able to complete a variety of practical training courses. This included three primary schools including working with children with special needs, two family homes, two nurseries and working within a children’s hospital ward.

My hobbies include listening to music, dancing Latin American and singing, reading aloud to others, babysitting, animals, basic level computing and cross stitch sewing. I also enjoy writing stories as a hobby and reciting stories to children I work with. Going on outings with friends, children and spending time with family.

My Experience

I have been a teaching assistant in primary schools for ten years and secondary three years. I also have worked as an afterschool nanny for six years in termtime.

My Qualifications

I am a qualified learning mentor and cache level three diploma and certificate in childcare and education. I have two ocr certificates in literacy and numeracy and ten gcses. I have attended a developing doulas course, PSB breastfeeding peer support training and volunteer at clinics as a peer supporter and positive birth movement groups.

My Availability

I am available most evenings, weekends and halfterm holidays. I have wonderful family who help with my sons childcare so i am flexiable.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 29/03/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.50 per hour
  • Doulas from £15.00 per hour

Negoiable

My Documents

Warning

This provider has not yet uploaded any documents for validation. Read our Safety Centre and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Doula.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.