Childminder in Preston

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2012 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hello, my name is Natalie Linford. I am a registered childminder in the lane ends area of Ashton.
I had considered becoming a childminder a few years ago, however the house where I was living just did not have to space for this to be possible. After having my daughter Poppy in September 2013 and moving to a bigger house I decided that now is the perfect time to fulfil an ambition of mine. To do what I love from my own home, providing a comfortable homely environment where children will enjoy visiting therefore enabling them to learn, grow and achieve! I also aim to provide peace of mind to parents where they will feel comfortable knowing their child is having the best possible care.

My Experience

I began my career as a nursery nurse in 2001 and worked in a couple of nurseries where I gained experience and also my NVQ level 3 in early years and education. After 8 years I then decided to gain more experience in different settings. I worked as a children’s centre worker in Trafford for just under two years where I supported families (outreach/family support) and ran groups such as play and stays, rhyme times, baby massage and specialist groups to help with children’s speech and development.
I then moved back to Preston where I became a teaching assistant in a secondary school for children with specific needs, disabilities and learning difficulties. I then was given an opportunity to work for a company who provided 24 hour residential care for children and young adults who displayed challenging behaviour and whom also had very specific needs. I worked in this role for 2 years where I became a key worker for a service user and enjoyed the challenges and the experience.

My Qualifications

Nvq 3 in early years and education
Level 3 intergrated leadership and Management
Paediatric First aid
Safeguarding
basic food hygiene

My Availability

At the moment I have availability so please get in touch to discuss days available.
I also offer before and afterschool places for St Anthony's primary school.

I welcome all children and adults into my home and I will do my upmost to try to meet any special requirements that you or your child may have.
If you have any questions then please do not hesitate to contact me.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes no yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/09/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £3.50 per hour

£38 per day
£25 morning (7:30-1pm) including lunch
£20 afternoon (1pm-5:30pm)

£5 Before school includes breakfast.
£8 school pick up/ afterschool care from 3:15-5:30 including afternoon snack.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.