Avatar for Ara Kids

Ara Kids

Childminder in Redditch (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Jun 2012 Last Updated May 2021 Last Login Feb 2024

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hello there!

I am a Granny to my grandaughter of 3 years old and I decided to set up a childminding business in my home 10 years ago.
I have 3 children of my own,who have all flown away from the nest. My husband is retired but these days keeps busy in the allotment/DIY jobs to keep him busy. I look after my 2.5 yr old Granchild (female) on a regular basis.

My passion for children has lead me to become a childminder helping mothers to pursue their career whilst I look after and help develop their children in a very warm welcoming environment.

We have a pet dog, who is kept outdoors in his own locked pen.

Look forward to hearing from you!

My Experience

I have worked in Holyoaks field First School for 18 years as a Classroom assistant. I left after my first grandchild was born so that I could look after her whilst my daughter pursued her career.
I have been working as a childminder for over 8 years now and have had a range of all ages children in my care. I have had experience with new borns, disabled toddlers (who required round the clock care), toddlers, and older children(7-10 yrs).

I am very flexible with picking /dropping children off at home/school. I have a suitable large people carrier to enable me to do this.

I can provide a variety of snacks/lunches/meals for all children and can cater for all dietary requirements.

My Qualifications

I am a fully qualified OFSTED REGISTERED Childminder, who has recently passed with excellent comments from our local OFSTED inspector.

I am also fully competant in First Aid training and I have a valid certificate for this.

I am currently in the process of completing a Food and Safety Hygeine course.

My Availability

I am available from 7.00 am- 6.30pm and I have some spaces free at the moment. Please do contact with your requirements and we can discuss.

I can also arrange a pre- introduction visit free of charge where you can meet me and have a look at the facilitities I can provide for your child. No obligation- free of charge.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/09/2019

My Fees

I charge: £3.50 per hour, this includes all snacks/lunches and any evening meals that may be required.
Hourly rate does not include charges for drop off/pick up.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.