Avatar for HFH

Hfh

Childminder in Wakefield

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Jun 2012 Last Updated Feb 2019 Last Login Oct 2021

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups

About Me

I am an ofstead registered childminder, I live in wakefield. I have a 1 year old daughter And 2 small dogs that are well trained and are well behaved around all my children. I live In a semi detached house that I have recently built on to allow for a bigger playroom. I drive and have my own car. I have a wide range of toys, books and activities for all ages and I am very in to hands on experiences such as baking, arts and crafts and outside play.

I am willing to do pick up and drop offs if it's in the area. At the moment I am quite flexible contact me if you want to know more info on pick ups and drop offs.

I meet regularly with other childminders in the area, we go to a children's centre on a Monday morning, a toddler group on a Tuesday morning and a play gym on a Thursday morning. This give the children new experiences, different surroundings and the opportunity to meet new children.

My Experience

I went to university for two years to study childhood studies,although I left after my second year i still gained a lot of experiences in understanding childhood studies and childcare.

I have 7 nieces and nephews and have been working as a childminder for 6 years Therefore I have a wide age range of experience.

I also worked as a childminders assistant for 4 months to gain some more understanding and experience and my mother was a childminder for ten years of my life so I have experience from all different angles.

I have worked twice as a relief nursery worker in a nursery in my time off from university. I did 3 months each year and as the nursery had children from babies to 5 year olds I was able to gain different experience from each age group. They are also willing to give me a reference if anyone needs to see one.

My Qualifications

I have a qualification in first aid.
I am undertaking a food hygiene course
I am ofsted registered.

My Availability

I am currently full

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/02/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £3.95 per hour

3.95 per hour per child (this includes food)
25p discount per hour for siblings
Before and after school - £15 per child per day(discount could be given for siblings)

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.