Nanny in Cambridge

Babysitter in Cambridge

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2012 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login 29 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Tax-Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

.Hi. I am Lynda 41 year old mum I am a confident, reliable, trustworthy ,caring fun loving person who is firm but fair in my work and care of children.After become mother I decided to leave to be nursery teacher and to become full time nanny/childminder, and support worker where
I’ve worked in childcare since I was 16. I’ve had 14 happy years nanny where my heart lies. I have a lot of experience with all ages from birth upwards.and for children with special need .
I enjoy encouraging and nurturing children’s development, and I use my creativity and initiative to provide fun and educational activities for children according to their age and interests. I am able to adapt to all situations and environments..! I particularly enjoy taking the children out to learn about nature, and to do art and crafts and baking or make up stories on the rainy days. I also like snuggles on the sofa and enjoy a lovely book. Your child's interests will always be paramount. I love to do activities with the children special need and not left on their own.
I.

My Experience

I am a qualified teacher nursery with NVQ3 level , and I worked 1:1 children for children special need .(experience and qualification in feeding by peg,,handling and movement,eyes gaze,some sign makaton,english sign,) .I have a qualification in childminder level 3 where i used to be before I moved house.
I have learned and experienced the importance of observation of children and appropriate recording of their developmental stages.. I think it is important to record observation of children also in order to discuss any issue with parents and other practitioners.My responsibility is to work whit the parents and to take their need, and to help to have a global picture of the children
I am very respectful and aware of any discrimination in relation to race, gender religion , culture and disability. For example I am very careful in the planning of activities not to use stereotypes (i.e gender) or offend any religion or custom (i.e respect various religious celebration and eating habits). As a bilingual person myself, I am well aware of discrimination based on English not being the first language and I always pay attention to include all children in my games at the nursery. Also, as I speak Italian and French I am able to introduce children to different languages by teaching them foreign words.
I am a very hard working person and I am very tidy. I am very enthusiast and capable of transmitting enthusiasm to children,. I am a creative person and enjoy inventing new craft activities and stimulate children to create things to take home to their family, so that the parents can follow their children’s development.I looked after children frim newborn to 13yrs old.I done school run .take the children to the activities,make dinner and clean the house.I like to char with the children and to help them with different situation.
I am also home care for a child with special; need during night time trained to use Peg

My Qualifications

senc code of pratice
celebral palsy
handling&movement
peg
epilepsy
autism
supporte worker children special need
cache nvq level 3
childminder
ofsted registered
first aid
basic child protection
training in behaviour
Nanny
Crb
Driving licence
Child support training,Homebase children special need

My Availability

Ask

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/09/2017

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Full CV (added 19/09/2017)
  • Reference (added 08/09/2017)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.