tutorofscience

Private Tutor in Woking

Female Member since Jul 2012 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login Mar 2017 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Biology Tutor
Chemistry Tutor
Physics Tutor
General Science Tutor
Secondary 12+
GCSE
A-Level

About Me

I am a enthusiastic teacher who has a passion for Science. I enjoy helping students to make sense of Science so that they achieve the grades that they need to progress in thier studies.

I am a mummy to two small children. I am happy to do sessions from my home. My fees increase if I need to travel.

My Experience

I have taught at state secondary schools for 10 years and am currently Head of Chemistry

I have been tutoring for 5 years students who have needed help with GCSE, IGCSE Science, Chemistry, Physics and Biology and A level Chemistry.

My Qualifications

I have a 2:1 in MChem from Manchester Univeristy
MSc in Forensic Science from Kings Colleage London
PGCE and MSC in Secondary Science from Cambridge University

My Availability

Afterschool, evenings, weekends and school holidays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/09/2019

My Fees

My fees are from £35 hour (GCSE) and £40 hour (A Level)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.