Margaret

Childminder in Aberystwyth

Female Member since Feb 2009 Last Updated Apr 2021 Last Login 14 Jan 2022 Email Website

My Summary

CIW Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

I am a CIW registered childminder with 19 years experience of childminding. I only look after the under school age group, but can pick up from/drop off to preschool/Ysgol Feithrin.
I have four children of my own, now aged between 23 and 13 years. I am a member of PACEY (used to be the NCMA). I run my business mainly from home however I do take the children out on trips in the local area. These trips usually include going to local toddler groups as well as the beach, park, playgrounds, library etc., however, due to the current situation trips are currently limited to outdoor spaces only.
My husband is registered to work as my assistant as is my daughter Bethan.
As of September 2018 I can also provide places for the childcare element of the 30 hours funding for 3 to 4 years olds. I'm also registered to provide Flying Start funded places for the 2 to 3 year olds living in a Flying Start area.

My Experience

Apart from being a mum to four children and being a registered childminder for 19 years I have worked as a volunteer for a local playgroup, run a creche for a parenting course and I have run two toddler groups. I have been a member of the local Pacey group since 2001 and have also been a member of the Ceredigion Children Come First network.

My Qualifications

I have just completed a Level 5 in Child care Learning and Development and have a Level 3 in playwork and a Level 2 in Food and Nutrition for the Under 5's. I have also an up to date First Aid Qualification and have been on training for Child protection, food hygiene, behaviour management to mention just a few.

My Availability

I work Monday to Friday 8:00am to 6pm.
I currently full.
I do accept children for part of the week too, so if you only need a couple of days I might be able to accommodate these.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 12/05/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.80 per hour

I charge £4.80 per hour which includes snacks (£2.50 per meal if a more substantial meal is required)

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.