Childminder in Worthing

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2012 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 07 Nov 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

Hi, my name is Amie Angell (Amie's Angells Childcare) I have been a childminder since April 2012.
I live in Durrington Worthing West Sussex with my husband, two children and our friendly cat 'Rosie'.

I am an Ofsted registered Childminder and a committee member of Magic Minders. I received 'Good' in my last inspection.

I arrange fun, educational activities that meet the early years learning criteria and always have the child's interests and well-being in mind.
I aim to offer a flexible service to meet the whole family's needs.
Please contact me for further information or a no-obligation chat.

My Experience

I have worked in the childcare industry since leaving school in the year 2000.

I have had roles such as Nursery Nurse, Co Room Leader and worked in play schemes as well as a Soft Play Leader.

I am an approved Childminder and therefore can offer the free 15 hours funding for 2 and 3-4 year olds.

As well as my own two children aged 14 and 10 I have three step children aged 25, 23 and 22 all of whom are boys!

My Qualifications

CACHE Level 2
Ofsted Registered Childminder
Paediatric First Aid
CYPOP 5
Food Hygiene
ICP certificated
I regularly attend various courses related to childminding and keep up to date with any changes through my network of Magic Minders.

My Availability

I have various full and part time vacancies for children from birth and currently work Monday, Wednesday, Thursday 07.30am - 18.00pm and Fridays 07.30am - 17.30pm.
I already drop and collect from Durrington Nursery, Durrington Infant and Durrington Junior school.

I aim to offer a flexible service to meet the whole family's needs.
Please contact me for further information or a no-obligation chat.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes no yes yes yes no no
Morning yes no yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes no yes yes yes no no
After School yes no yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 20/05/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

My rates are £4.50 per hour Which will include a healthy snack and a drink.

Lunch is not included in my fees and will need to be provided. Dinner can either be supplied by you or will be charged at £2.50 per child.

I may ask for entry fee for bigger outings such as Farms and Soft Play areas but this will be with prior notice.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.