
Childminder in Leicester

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2012 Last Updated Apr 2020 Last Login Apr 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

hi my names dena and been a childminder since 2003 i have

have 3 children 24 year son spencer who is working full time and crb checked all children love him when he is around he is a big kid with a bigger heart! ,17 year daughter jessie attends Loughborough colledge 6 year old son harvey..he goes to Christ the king full time,i have been ofsted registered I have "GOOD " in ofsted inspection may 2015 . and nvq 2 in childcare as well as other courses..we have a very friendly family bichon frise puppy honey, who adores children one of the reasons why we got her.we have a fish in the playroom...I have a full enclosed family garden.when minding your child their will enjoy daily activities including messy play,storytime,free play,puzzles,games cooking,garden play,park,outings,gardening,painting,playdough,goo,planting, playhouse.allsorts of lovely things that all children enjoy,...from newborn upwards your child is the upmost importance to myself n family...I have a natural nature to newborns and children and a full ability to caring for all children, I treat and care for your child as my own offering a home from home service,i have always felt I would prefer my child to be able to choose their day alongside my activities set out for the week,and if they feel the need for a rest,or sit down for a cuddle and a story then that's fine by me,i feel they all need to gain their own identity along the way of their learning journey,i also use local playgroups around my area,glenfield anstey throughout the week,and local parks,bradgate park,city farm,and when we can local museums,etc or set out according to the week and weather ahead..I also do a daily diary,learning journey and observations for each under 5 children,so if you are in a rush or someone else is collecting you can have a look in the evening to see what your child has eaten and done during their day here,anyway any more questions or an informal chat please don't hesitate to contacting me..im local to fosse park,meridian park,glenfield hospital,boemont leys,and scudamore road industrial...I drive a fully insured 7 seater car ., you can call or text and leave a message on here look forward to hearing from you :). Local nursery drop and pick ups,and forest lodge and Christ the king school

My Experience

I have worked with children since school having worked in some nurseries when younger,nursery cook,and raising my 3 beautifull children I chose childminding when my middle one was three as wanted to spend qulity time with her as well as other children,i took 3 1/2 years of with my last as I wanted him to have my sole attention but now ready to go back to the job I adore..i have been renewing my qualifications at present,first aid,safeguarding,food hygine ,eyfs etc so im ready to look after your child..the best experience is raising 3 children mainly as a single parent,.I have been registered since 2003..I also have nvq 2 in childcare

My Qualifications

nvq2in childcare and all required of ofsted and onto do more courses..

My Availability

I currently have spaces part time and one full time depending on days and times I have over 5 available I can be flexible to a contract and diff schools upon discussion if I can do it..give me a call or email and always available to discuss.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/05/2016

My Fees

3.80 ph,i will charge a 1.50 per meal,snacks,toast,buscuit,fruit,water,juice is available throughout the day free,small charge for pick up and drops if required and I can fit in around all the children,day trips entrance fees etc,i will negotiate all fees with yourself on meetings,thanks

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.