
Childminder in Hook

Babysitter in Hook

5 stars
(1)

Female Member since Jul 2012 Last Updated Jan 2020 Last Login Sep 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Ofsted Registered

About Me

Home from home care

Iv just had my inspection Nov 16 which I was awarded outstanding.

Hi , I offer a home from home , I live in holt park with my husband and two girls who are 13 and 11 Iv been minding Since 2013.
I do this job because I want to provide a safe environment for your children while you are at work and be able to help them to learn and grow.

I offer a flexible Childcare , I open from 7.30am till 17.30/18.00 and overnight care if ever needed.

I collect from hook schools and some preschools.

I have 2 cats and 2 dogs our dogs they have their own secure room as and when needed for them to be safely put away , but otherwise they have always been around children and are fantastic dogs, but I would never leave a child alone with any animal and I'm always on my guard. The cats tend to be out most of the day but again they are all great with children and have always been around children.

Please feel free to ask any questions


I do offer babysitting service as well from £9ph till 12am anything after is £10ph.

Non smoking

My Experience

My own children

Working in Childcare for nearly 9
years

Babysitting

My qualifications

My Qualifications

Level 3 in children and young peoples work force.

First aid

Safeguarding

Food safety

My Availability

SPACES MAY BE AVAILABLE PLEASE CALL FOR DETAILS.

Early years space, Monday, Tuesday and Thursday

Also after school spaces.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes no no yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/01/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.50 per hour
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

£5.50 per hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Sophie. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Sophie has been childminding my little girl for over two years, who has always been very happy in Sophie's care. The environment Sophie offers is very friendly, warm and relaxing and nothing is ever too much of a problem for Sophie. There is always something planned for the little ones during the day whether it's a trip out, toddlers, soft play, country park or a welly walk with the dogs in the rain. She is very flexible and happy to have my daughter for extra time, and chop and change when she can, plus also have my son sometimes in the holidays too ad hoc which has helped us massively. Sophie's animals have proven to be a great hit with our daughter, but most importantly our son (now nearly 5), has always had a big fear of dogs but since being safely around Sophie's this has reduced dramatically. I would recommend Sophie at the drop of a hat and happy to give further details on Sophie's care if required.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Becky S Becky S about Avatar for Sophie Sophie on 14/06/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.