Avatar for JHBH2
JHBH2

Nanny in Ashby De La Zouch

Babysitter in Ashby De La Zouch

Female Member since Jul 2012 Last Updated Apr 2022 Last Login Apr 2022

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Montessori Trained
Prepared to Relocate
Governess
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

Experienced & Qualified British Nanny.
10 years of mixed childcare experience including teaching and tutoring.
I have extensive experiences with ages 1 months through to teens.
I am a confident driver - including in Central London - and have a clean, UK driving license and my own car.
I was previously Ofsted registered but have allowed that to expire - but happy to renew it.
I'm insured, first aid trained and can provide a DBS check
I also have experience of secretarial/PA work.

I love sports (particularly sailing and climbing) and art. I'm very creative, outgoing and have a firm but fair attitude to discipline.

I do not smoke or drink at all.

My Experience

I have over 10 years childcare experience across a range of mediums from full time nannying to full-time teaching. I have a lot of experience will all ages from 6 months to 15 years. The majority of my experience is with toddlers and young children (ages 18 months-9).

I am currently completing my Bachelors degree in Child Psychology with the Open University.
I can drive (Full and Clean UK driving license) and have my own car.
I currently taking singing lessons, studying at Grade 5.
I have a small business making notebooks and leather goods - I'm very hands-on, creative and practical.

I'm friendly, caring and a Native English Speaker

I'm English, from Portsmouth originally now living in Leicestershire. I do not drink alcohol or smoke.

I have worked in Belarus, Switzerland, France, Dubai, Saudi Arabia, Qatar and the USA - I love to travel and love working with international families.

My Qualifications

I have previously been OFSTED registered and also a registered childcarer with Leicester City Council.

I have A-Levels in English, Biology and Psychology as well as a A in Maths GCSE and experience in Maths and English Tutoring. I am a confident tutor in all of these subjects.

I am currently working at achieving a BSc in Psychology with a focus on Child Psychology as a long-term distance learning course with the Open University. Please be assured however that this does not affect my working hours.

I also have a full PAEDIATRIC FIRST AID CERTIFICATE valid for 3 years.

My Availability

I am available ASAP.
I'm looking for ROTA positions only.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 26/07/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.03 per hour
  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (net)

Dependant on job hours and structure.

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 26/07/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.