Avatar for Laura Ha

Laura Ha

Childminder in Coleraine (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Member since Aug 2012 Last Updated Sep 2023 Last Login 14 Jun 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Registered in Northern Ireland
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Flexible Hours
Key Worker Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am married with 3 children.

My house is light, airy and very clean, I offer a 'home from home' environment with a wide range of indoor/outdoor toys for all ages. I have a big airy playroom with a wide range of toys to suit all ages. Large back garden with lots of outdoor toys.

I have over 20 years of working with babies, toddlers and children.

I love getting my children out in the fresh air, walks in the forest, beach, parks et

I can supply a range of nutritious and well balanced meals and snacks for the children in my care.

I also love to do arts/crafts and painting. I feel this is very important in the early years of a childs life.

I am NICMA insured and police checks have been carried out on all members of my household.

My car is insured to transport children in my care, which allows me to attend toddler groups and local parks which I like to do when possible.

I can work out-of-hours if the parent requests.

I am 2 mins walk from Christie Memorial Primary School.

My Cairn kids are treated the same as my own kids.

My Experience

I have over 20 GCSE/RSA qualifications

I have GCSE Childcare, grade A

I have over 20 years experience of childcare, babysitting and caring for my
own 3 children.

My Qualifications

I am fully registered, NICMA insured, Child Protection, Food Hygiene, First-Aid and GCSE childcare GRADE A.

My Availability

Please telephone me to discuss. I have vacancies available to start.

My aim is to offer parents/parent flexible, competitive childcare in a 'home from home' environment.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes no yes no yes yes no
Overnight yes no yes no yes yes no
Last Updated: 11/09/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

Pre School & After School. Includes pick up/drop off at local schools. Breakfast, lunch, tea, snacks and drinks.

I can supply a range of nutritious and well balanced meals and snacks for the children in my care.

I am willing to negotiate hours and rates to fit in with your requirements.

Please feel free to come and meet myself and my family and to see the surroundings where your child will be well cared for and have lots of fun.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Northern Ireland Registration Certificate (added 25/04/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.