Alli S
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Wotton-under-edge

Female Member since Aug 2012 Last Updated Jan 2022 Last Login 20 Jan 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Childcare Qualifications
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am a mother & sole carer of 3 gorgeous children, William being my oldest at 20, Charlie 17, Georgia 16. We are lucky owners of a small & very friendly family dog and 3 cats all of which are used to the fuss of children.

We live very close to the the local park & shops which we visit on a regular basis. We are also with in walking distance to many baby/ toddler groups.
A home from home is what can be found at Alli’s House with lots of cuddles and giggles.

My Experience

My experience ranges from being a mother for 18 years, helping in my children's class rooms, also helping in the Blue Coat School kitchen & acting as a lunch time supervisor when needed. I've also helped run the schools after school cross country club for 4 years.

Before i had my children I spent 11 years working as a senior nursing auxiliary with in a nursing home.
I have also spent 7 years working in Hong Kong. I spent 1 year of that working as a nanny to a girl with high level special needs & then for 6 years I taught English as a foreign language to students of all ages and abilities.


References available on request

My Qualifications

Ofsted registered
Graded 'Good' June 2018
Enhanced Disclosure ( CRB)
Registered with ICO
CACHE Level 3 Diploma in Home Based Childcare - Introduction to childcare practice
Peadiatric First Aid
Successfully completed level 2 basic food hygiene
Online Pacey professional development Schemas & Delivering EYSF
Development course in safeguarding children
Behaviour management in Early Years
O' level Food & Nutrition
O' level Child Care & Development

Pacey Member

My Availability

Space available for age 0-2years
No wrap around care offered at present
Hours 8 - 5 Monday - Thursday
Closed Friday
Term time only
Nursery Funding Available

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 03/01/2022

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

Ofsted Good Provider Logo
Good
26 April 2018
4 June 2015 - Good
Show previous inspections
Hide previous inspections

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 17/11/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.