image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Childminder in Kingswood

Babysitter in Kingswood

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2012 Last Updated Nov 2020 Last Login 29 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

**Full time availability Monday to Friday from January 2021**

Ofsted registered childminder with availability Wednesday, Thursday, Fridays up to December 2020.

My name is Emma I live with my husband David and our 1 year old son. We live in a lovely house with open plan living space with a secure garden.

I have always had a passion for working with children and have had a variety of experiences through the education sector.

Play, exploration and experiences are an important part of early childhood and development.

I provide a home from home learning environment I love being outdoors. I live close to parks and love to visit child friendly groups when they are available. I also enjoy baking, sensory activities and lots of arts and crafts.

I am currently still working as an SEN teacher on a Monday and Tuesday.

My Experience

Qualified special needs teacher currently working 2 days a week.

I have had a variety of jobs throughout the education sector including being a play worker and teaching assistant before training to be a teacher.

My Qualifications

BA Children's Inter Professional Studies from The University of Hull
PGCE primary teaching
Childminder Pre registration course
Safeguarding Children - A shared responsibility
Paediatric First Aid

My Availability

Monday to Friday from January 2021!!
Wednesday Thursday Friday
7:30am to 6pm to December 2020
Half term holiday cover available Monday to Friday 7:30am to 6:00pm

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no yes yes yes no no
Morning no no yes yes yes no no
Afternoon no no yes yes yes no no
After School no no yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/11/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.50 per hour
  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 12/08/2020)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 12/08/2020)
  • Marriage Certificate (added 12/08/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.