Nanny in Nottingham

Babysitter in Nottingham

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2009 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 12 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hi, my name is Kerry and I live in Nottingham.

I am a qualified Occupational Therapist and used to work in CAMHS (Child and Adolescent Mental health) for the NHS, however over a year ago, I decided that this career was no longer for me and have been working as a nanny ever since, which I love! I have been nannying in Nottingham since June 2017.

I am friendly, honest and reliable and really enjoy working with children, of all ages.

My Experience

I have previously worked as a nursery assistant with children aged 0-4 yrs. I thoroughly enjoyed this job, although challenging at times, I always left work with a smile on my face!

I moved back to Nottingham in 2016, after living in London for 7 years, where I babysat/nannied for several different families in and around Queen's Park. I have nannying experience with newborns, through to 7 year olds and from working as an Occupational Therapist with adolescents, feel confident with all age groups.

Since working as a nanny in Nottingham, I have worked for one family for just under a year, taking care of their 3 year old daughter . I absolutely loved this position but sadly the job came to an end in Sept 2018 as she started school. I have also been a nanny to a lovely 2 year old boy part time, in West Bridgford and worked for this family from Jan 2018 - Aug 2019. This position has just finished as he has now turned 3 and attending nursery.

I currently nanny for one family in West Bridgford - 2 year old boy and 6 year old boy, all day on Mondays.

I also run a part time mindfulness meditation business so I am ideally looking for an additional nanny position for 1 to 2 days per week (approx 8-16 hours).

My Qualifications

I have a BSc degree in Occupational Therapy and 3 A Levels.

My Availability

Ideally I’m looking for 1 to 2 days per week but can be flexible re more or less hours.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/09/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (gross)

Negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.