helenabr

Maternity Nurse in Godalming

Babysitter in Godalming

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2012 Last Updated Jun 2021 Last Login Sep 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Night Nanny
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am a qualified Midwife of 5 years. Previous to my studies I was a live in nanny, and I have over 8 years of nannying experience. I have spent two winter seasons in a Ski resort, St. Anton, Austria managing a chalet of 24 beds - this was a great experience. I love winter sports, dance and swimming, always keen to go on outings, bake and to make things. I love arts and crafts and reading.

It’s important to have an honest relationship with parents and be able to discuss responsibilities/job description with them. Flexibility and advanced notice of duties required. I am positive, approachable and caring. I am dependable and flexible, with a good sense of humour. I like adventure, encouraging children to participate in activities that are fun and educational. I have newborn experience and can advise and support with breastfeeding.

My Experience

Adhoc nanny - 2012- 2015
Nottinghill
I look after a 5 year old girl on a adhoc basis, pick up and care for after school. Help with homework, take on outings. I have worked during the summer holidays for the family and at weekends/babysitting when I am available and the family need extra help.

Part time Nanny May 2012- Sept 2012
Chelsea

4 hours 3x a week for a German family with 23 month old boy. Weather dependent, we would go to the park or play with him at home. singing class once a week. Prepare his lunch and put him to bed.


Live-in Nanny January 2012– August 2012
Battersea

A live-in nanny for a family with two children 4 and 6 years old. Working hours Mon-Fri 7.30 am – 9am and 3.30pm- 7pm. Sat – 7.30am – 11.30 am. Babysitting 2/3 nights per week. My role included caring for the two children, cooking/washing/ironing/cleaning/bath time/supervision with homework. Organise and clean children’s rooms - light housework. I worked full time during the school holidays, organising outdoor activities, play dates, educational activities and fun adventurous day trips.

Support Worker September 2011 - December 2011
Surrey

I was a support worker to a family with three children. Primarily I looked after the two younger children 4 and 7 years. Supervision with homework, organising play dates, meals, washing. I supported the care assistants with the eldest who has dystonic cerebral palsy. Being aware of the health and safety and ensuring that he was in a safe environment. Assisting care workers ensuring they have his medical equipment and feeds to hand. A busy rewarding role, important to remain calm and work as a team.



PA/Nanny December 2010 – August 2011
Single Father, Surrey, 3 Boys (8, 11, 14 years old)

I worked in the office during the day and would be in charge of the boys after school and school holidays. Playing footy, going for walks and arranging activities. I was in charge of diary management for the Director and his three Children. Organised travel arrangements (flights/ accommodation) social/parties/matches – collection of children after school. I would supervise with homework until father came home in the evenings. I organised the household - laundry/cleaning/paying bills/sorting post/shopping and would plan meals and cooking for the week.



Holiday Nanny May 2010
Yacht in the Bahamas 2 Boys (3 months & 16 months)

I had sole charge of the boys whilst parents went on trips to the beach. I would care for the boys meeting their physical and emotional needs - swimming, playing on the beach, reading stories. I would help the mother with breakfast, lunch and dinner, dressing and applying sun-cream, baby feeds throughout the day. The 3 month would nap for 2 hours which was when I took my break. Supervision of the 16 month at all times was very important. I would help the mother at bath time and bed time. I usually babysat most evenings – or had free time.

Holiday Nanny
Portugal July 2009

A nanny in Portugal for a father of 3 (3, 7, 10 years) whilst they were on holiday. I was responsible for the 3 year old throughout the stay, sharing a room with her. I would organise their daily routine (food, games, sun cream, bath and bed time) and babysat most evenings.

Nanny/Mothers help June 2005 - June 2009
Surrey

I spent four summers and one school year with a family who have 3 boys. When I started working for the family the boys were 5, 7 and 9 years. Responsibilities included organising activities for the boys, picking them up from school and driving them to events. I would supervise homework, music practice, cooking, household chores, laundry, ironing and occasional PA duties for the family. Full time care during school holidays, day trips to the park, swimming, football, cricket.
________________________________________

My Qualifications

Red Cross Paediatric First Aid qualified. November 2011

University of Plymouth: BA (Hons.) Media Arts, 2:1 September 2004 - July 2007

Godalming College, Surrey September 2001-June 2003
A2 and AS Levels
English Language, Physical Education, Media Studies, Environmental Science

Rodborough School, Surrey September 1996 – June 2001
11 GCSEs Maths, English and Double Science Award

My Availability

ASAP - AD- HOC
Babysitting on going

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes no no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 01/06/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Maternity Nursing from £16.00 per hour (gross)

£12-14p/hr depending on number of children

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 01/06/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Maternity Nurse.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.