Nanny in Cardiff

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2012 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 19 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny

About Me

I'm a lovely and caring childcare worker who enjoy spending my spare time going on long walks and having picnics in summer. Going out for meals and spending quality time with my husband and son.

My Experience

I am currently a nanny for lovely
22month old girl which where I feel very lucky to bring my son Benjamin to work with me. The two toddlers get on fantastic and we spend our day exploring by going to rhyme time, parks and playgroup. Most afternoon after sleep we do creative play or playing in the garden.

Previously I have look after 7 year old and 4year old. My responsibilities are to supervise and stimulate the children through a range of different activities. e.g. swimming, Library, stay and play, art and crafts .

Throughout each day I also have to organising activities and children routines around the school and nursery runs which exclude swimming classes, beavers and completeing homework. I also plan and arrange educational, stimulating and enjoyable activities in the holidays.

I work closely with the parents to encourage good healthy stimulate environment for the children to grow and develop to there fall potential.

Previously worked as nanny caring for 20 month old for a 1year and 2months and then before caring for two boys for over 3 1/2 years.

I have experience from birth to 7years.


I’m am.......
Strong. :- being creative (art and crafts. Being organised and caring.

Weaknesses :- I not very good at baking cakes/ pancakes and Sewing.

I am currently looking for full time or part time. My ideal nanny job would be where I could bring my son Benjamin who is 2year old. Born July 2017. He is really happy and playful baby as my partner and I believe in happy, fun home environment where he can develop and express himself so he can learn to his full potential. He really enjoys being outside. It would be wonderful to find loving family who enjoys spending time outside and explore world we live in as one of my son favourite things is to jump in puddles and go and see trains at heath park.

Thank you for taking time to read my profile. Please fill free to email me if you have any questions.

My Qualifications

Nanny insurance
DBS
Register with Cssiw

2019 Paediatric First Aid
level 4 childcare and development
Level 3 in diploma in childcare and
education
Little signers (baby sign language)
Nanny insurance
Loving and nurturing relationships for
the under 3year olds
Story telling
Garden and out door play training
course
Early Years Foundation Stage training

Through out my childcare career I have been trying to keep up to date in most areas of the EYFS and childcare knowledge through reading book, talking to others and going on courses. Best thing I have learnt through all my career is how to learn to communicate with children. This can be done by talking at their level, body language and sign language. I have also learnt to cook and prepare meals from fresh, book and arrange activities and classes.

Through out my course this has helped me to grow in confidence and be able to work closely with the parents to encourage children to reach there fall potential.

My Availability

7.30am-6pm mon-fri from January

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 15/11/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

£10 (if you are happy for my son to come too)
£12 (with out bring my son)

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Reference: Reference from Billings family (added 18/11/2019)
  • Full CV (added 18/11/2019)
  • Full CV (added 18/11/2019)
  • Full CV (added 18/11/2019)
  • Full CV (added 18/11/2019)
  • Reference: Reference from Magnum family (added 18/11/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.