5 stars (3)
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Warton

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2009 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login 10 Aug 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

Hi, I’m Kate and I have been ofsted registered and actively childminding for nearly 12 years now. I have two daughters who are aged seventeen and fourteen and a 7 year old son. I also have two lovely young cocker spaniels and an older moggy who share our home.
I am a positive and energetic person who will encourage the children in my care to grow to be confident and happy to take part in and try different activities. I aim to provide a safe and secure environment for the children in my care. I want the children that come into my home to feel like they are in a home from home environment.
I have a dedicated toy room that is bright and stimulating for the children with a range of toys and games. I also have a secure rear garden with various outdoor toys for the children.
I am situated close to BAE in Warton.
We are lucky to be just down the road from many fabulous places to play and explore - Lytham Hall, Park View, The Beach, Ribby Hall, Blackpool zoo!

My Experience

I have been a registered childminder for almost 12 years now and in that time I have learnt that every child is different and will thrive if cared for in a fun, safe and loving environment. I will encourage each child with their curiosity and independence. Through the activities we do, and the experiences they have, the children will learn and develop while having fun. Working closely with parents and forming a strong positive partnership to help support the child’s happiness and development while in my care.

My Qualifications

paediatric first aid
child protection
Prevent duty
FGM
play learning and the brain
Autism Awareness level 2
Promoting Positive Behaviour level 2
Improving Children’s Learning Through Play level 2
Supporting Early Language Development Level 2

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no yes no yes no no no
Afternoon no yes no yes no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/07/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 14/05/2020)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 14/05/2020)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Kate. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My little boy has been going to Kate for over a year since he was 10 months old. She is an excellent childminder and treats all the kids as part of the family which is something I was looking for when I was choosing someone. She also came highly recommended by people I knew! She sends updates throughout the day of all the fun they are having so you don’t feel you are missing everything! She is an excellent teacher to them also, the skills, manners and words he has learnt with her are amazing! She is very warm and welcoming, she is firm and fair. Kate’s always on hand for advice aswell, she is good resource to have and is very knowledgable about children’s development. They spend lots of time outdoors which is something else I was also looking for when choosing, they go on lovely adventures and always manage to stay nice and clean aswell! My little boy asks to go to kate’s house constantly so it really is a place he loves to be!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by lottieme about Kate on 15/05/2020

Our daughter started going to Kate when she was 9 months old, and it was the best decision we made. Our daughter settled in straight away at Kate's house, which was a home from home.
It is clear to see how much Kate loves the children she cares for, and it felt more like sending our daughter to another family member than childcare.
We loved the regular photo updates we got throughout each day to let us know the wonderful things our daughter was getting up to.
Kate was extremely supportive and flexible, and helped our family through some tough times, as nothing was too much trouble if we were struggling for childcare during these times.
Our daughter loves Kate, and developed so much during her time with her.
We highly recommend Kate to anyone looking for childcare!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Sally about Kate on 13/05/2020

Both our boys have been looked after by Kate since a year old until they have gone to pre-school. They have had an amazing time and have developed real world skills far above my expectation.

There is a real home from home atmosphere where you know your child becomes part of the family, including the extra friends with the other mindees.

Kate has been flexible, knowledgeable, always prepared to work with you and have ideas to solve any problems even those at home like bad sleep! The children had lots of important outdoor play and exploring. And Kate has always tried to build on what each child enjoys and develop skills from there, my eldest could name every animal at the zoo, including porcupine and armadillo at 3!

I would recommend Kate as a childminder, she even helped through the tough time when I broke my leg and was extra flexible when needed. It feels like the end of an era now they are no longer going!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Fliss_is about Kate on 10/05/2020

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.