Childminder in Corby

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2012 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 08 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I have 23 years childcare experience with NVQ3 in childcare and all necessary Ofsted requirement trainings/certificates. I offer a home from home setting, warm friendly, firm but fair outlook with the children. Can do drop off and pick ups subject to hours required. I am an Early Years practitioner and can offer 2 and three year funded places subject to availability.
I have been married for thirty plus years and have a daughter who has just finished a three year degree degree course at University.and is aged 23.. Both my husband and daughter have received enhanced C.R.B clearance.
Both are well know to my current families and their children. My husband and myself are now godparents for one of my minded children. My Ofsted inspection grade is GOOD (June 2015)

My Experience

22years experience as a childminder, I have maintained a GOOD standard of care by Ofsted. I have worked with children who had ADHD, asperger's autism, hearing impairment. I have support from outside agencies.
I am registered with Northamptonshire Childminding Association and undertake regular trainings and updates.

My Qualifications

NVQ3 in childcare (2009) this qualification means I can offer funded three year old placements for parents who choose not to access a nursery for their child/children - and all relevant trainings as specified by Ofsted such as

PaediactricFirst Aid (renewable every 3 years)
Equality & Inclusion
Child Protection/Safeguarding
EYFS September 2012
Level 2 Food safety in Catering (renewable every three years)
Liability Insurance with Morton Michel
Protective Behaviours
Health and Safety Risk Assessment
Prior to attaining NVQ3 I had covered all areas of level two in my years of working/training.

My Availability

I work 5 days a week between the hours of 8 am and 6pm
I also work alternate Saturdays
however I am flexible subject to parental working options, can do early starts and late finishes if needed.
I have one or two sessions available at the moment. I currently work with children from Studfall Infant and Junior schools and Woodnewton - a learning community.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/09/2019

My Fees

range from £3.50 an hour upwards, there iare extra charges for cooked meals, mileage, however this can be negotiable subject to each parent/families individual needs. I like to offer an alternative payment structure whereby to alleviate the full time costs of school holidays I can used a 48 or 52 week payment system whereby you pay a consistent unchanging amount per week as this may help family budgets.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.