
Nanny in Woking

Babysitter in Woking

5 stars
(2)

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2012 Last Updated Mar 2021 Last Login 04 Mar 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Special Needs Experience
Evening Babysitter

About Me

*update*
I am no longer looking for a nanny position as I have found a lovely family but I am available for local babysitting jobs in the evenings or at the weekend. Please get in touch if you think I can help you out .


I’ve been a nanny for about 19 years now and I am looking for a lovely new family to join from September 2018. I've been with my current family for almost 8 years, sadly now all 3 children are in full time education they will no longer need as many hours. I was with my previous family for almost 6 years, again leaving because the children were in full time education.

I’m a mum of two boys (12 and 4 years old). I enjoy all the challenges that looking after children brings. I love and encourage children to do art and crafts, (a recent summer holiday activity of rock geocaching engaged 4 children from the ages of 3 yrs to 11 yrs over two days!) More important though, is giving the parents of the children in my care confidence that I will always do my best for their children, whatever their age or interests. I’m looking for a new family for 4 full days. I would consider 5 days for the right family.
Please get in touch if you think I can help you out.

My Experience

NNEB qualified with over 20 years experience in different childcare settings. Lots of special needs experience gained from working in a school and 6 years as a sole charge special needs nanny.

My Qualifications

Ofsted registered
NNEB childcare qualification
Peadiactric frist aid
Full clean driving license.

My Availability

Available from September 2018

Available for occasional weekend babysitting.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/03/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Emma D. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Emma has been our nanny for nearly 9 years. Throughout all that time she has been amazingly reliable and capable, allowing me to go to work fully confident that she can handle anything that might come her way during the day. She has covered all aspects of childcare for my family, from looking after my younger two children when they were babies and I returned to work following mat leave, taking them to baby and toddler groups, helping them as they started school, to more recently supporting my eldest daughter to revise for her SATs and help her navigate being an 11 year old in the modern world. She also took on board my son’s eczema, asthma and allergy challenges as they emerged. I am always confident that she has his safety as her priority. She performs her ‘nanny duties’ (cooking, activities, children’s laundry and bedrooms etc) to the highest standard, sensitive to how our family works and how we prefer to do things.
Her ability to come up activities for the children is astonishing, as is her patience and kindness. I wish her next family as many good years as she has given us.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for clairemg clairemg about Avatar for Emma D Emma D on 28/08/2018

Emma was our nanny over 5 years and was just truly amazing. Emma became one of the family & looked after my girls in such a wonderful way. She was great at all the cooking as well as doing lovely art work with them. Any family who has Emma is so lucky. I don't think you could find a better Nanny or lovelier person than Emma.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for PB100 PB100 about Avatar for Emma D Emma D on 07/02/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.