Jenny

Household Help in Haywards Heath

Usually responds within 15 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2009 Last Updated Aug 2021 Last Login 03 Aug 2021 Email

My Summary

Cleaner
Dog Walker
Housekeeper
Cook

About Me

Hello and thank you for viewing my profile. I am a qualified Nursery Nurse. I have worked in childcare for six years. I was previously working as a pre school assistant and occasionally babysit/nanny for families in the surrounding areas of where I live (Kent).

I love my horse riding and horses as wells other animals. I have several pets at home including; four dogs and one horse (as said above), I ride locally and do enjoy company of friends as well as family.

I do come from a large family of 10, so I have had experience in handling younger siblings and infants. I am a fun, reliable, trustworthy female with a clean drivers license.

My Experience

As said before, I do come from a large family. I have 3 younger brothers and a younger sister so having the experience it does really help. I am now a qualified Nursery Nurse previously working in a private nursery in Edenbridge. I also regularly babysat for two families in Cowden Kent and did nanny for a small family every Saturday during the day time. Not only that I took Child Care for GCSE and have worked with Primary School Children on numerous occasion.

I also volunteered with my Secondary School as part of Youth Action to work with crèches in East Grinstead School, another was teaching Year 3 -4 about Science and Engineering.

Also a part of my experience; I undertook an apprenticeship with Tunbridge Wells Borough Council understudying as a Young Junior Administrator and Manager. I worked in the Leisure Service department for 7 months, arranging children's activities in the holidays which gave me the experience of being a sports leader, commuting with the children and understanding how they were benefiting from the activities provided. Included with the contract was helping in the Tunbridge Wells Museum education along with helping children with the history and crafts ideas for the Museum.

In 2011, I worked with West Kent housing as a community development officer. The job offered me to work with local families within small communities, helping to organise summer activities as well as liaising with the youth workers.

Most of importantly of all; for 3 years I babysat 2 children aged between 8 - 10. Once a week every Sunday, I had to entertain, look after, feed and help out with the children including doing some evening work. Occasionally I was asked in the holidays to help out.

I do have experience in handling babies from new born to the ages of 1 and 2 years old. I recently nannied for a family who had an 18 month child but relocated to Singapore early in the year. I also recently babysat for a small family with 3 lovely children aged 3 to 11.

My Qualifications

Behavioural management

EYFS training

Paediatric First Aid

CACHE L2 and L3

K College, Tonbridge

September 2009 – June 2010
First Diploma Art + Design (Merit)

September 2008 – June 2009
Secretary PA Events Course (Passed)

September 2007 – June 2008
NVQ in Administration Level 2 (Passed)

GCSE's

My Availability

Looking for work on Tuesday Thursdays and Fridays. I have a car so commute is not a problem

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes no no yes no no
Morning no yes no yes yes no no
Afternoon no yes yes yes yes no no
After School no yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 03/08/2021

My Fees

£12 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Household Help.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.