Nanny in Chichester

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2012 Last Updated Feb 2018 Last Login 22 May 2018 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

My name is Tara, I have lived in the area for 12 years now having moved up from Cornwall when I finished school. I went to Farnham college where I studied a CACHE Diploma in Child Care and Education, level 3.

After I finished my two year child care course I worked at a local nursery school with children aged 2-4 years. I thoroughly enjoyed my time there and the experienced I gained. The only issue I had was it was not enough hours for me.

I then went on to get a job working in a day care nursery. This gave me experience in looking after and caring for babies aged 3 months all the way up to children of 4 years. During my time working there I gained a lot of experience looking after children at different stages of their lives.

After a period of time I decided that working in a day care wasn't for me so I got a job as a nanny.
I absolutely adore being a nanny, over the past 7 years I have cared for children aged 3 months to 12 years as a nanny. Duties would include arranging play dates, educational activities, washing, cooking and light house work. I am always happy to muck in where ever needed. Early starts and late finishes are also not an issue for me. I’m willing to be as flexible as possible.

I am very sporty and come from a very sporty background with my father and grandfather both being professional golfers. I enjoy all sports especially tennis, netball, golf and athletics where I have competed at very high levels representing Cornwall for many years.

I have a son who was born in September 2017.

My Experience

I have worked in childcare for 10 years with experience caring for newborns up to 12 years of age.

My Qualifications

-CACHE diploma in Child Care and Education level 3
-Communicative key skills level 3
-Safe guarding Children workshop
-First aid trained
-Driver with own car.
-DBS
-Excellent references

My Availability

I am looking to find a minimum of two days a week where I could bring my son with me. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss this with a potential new nanny family.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/11/2016

My Fees

To be discussed with the family

My Documents

Warning

This provider has not yet uploaded any documents for validation. Read our Safety Centre and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.