Gemma Le

Nanny in Hockley

Female Member since Sep 2012 Last Updated Nov 2021 Last Login Nov 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny

About Me

Hello :) My names Gemma, I'm 27 years old and live in Hockley.

I am a fun, caring and friendly person who puts all my efforts into everything I do and always willing to take on new challenges. I have a passion for working with babies and young children and find it such a rewarding job.

I am extremely passionate about the Montessori method and would love to share this with you and your children.

I love the outdoors going camping, country walks, picnics, and travelling to different places in Europe. I'd like to incorporate my love for the outdoors into the daily routine of looking after your children. I'm also very interested in the Forest school education and have gained my Level 3 qualification.

In my spare time I enjoy socialising with my family and friends, visiting new places, cross stitch and reading.

Thank you for reading :)

My Experience

I have over 10 years of experience working with children mainly in Early Years.

28th January 2008 to 18th July 2014- Working with children aged 18 months to 5 years at a Montessori Nursery.

January 2015- September 2015- nannying for a family 4 full days a week for children aged 12months and 3years.

February 2015 to September 2015- nannying for a family with two children 1 day a week. Ages 15 months and 3 years.

September 2015 to currently- Deputy Manager of a Montessori nursery with children aged 3 months to 5 years.

September 2013 to July 2014- running a montessori mother and toddler group for babies aged 12months to children aged 2 1/2 years.

May 2009 to December 2011- Boys Brigade Young Leader at Hawkwell Baptist Church, working with children and young people aged; 5 to 19 years

January 2010 to January 2012- Duke of Edinburgh helper, working with young people aged 12 to 19 years

July 2012- Summer club at Hawkwell Baptist Church, looking after a boy 1:1 aged 7

From July 2012 to September 2014- Nannying a little girl aged 4 years during the school holidays, 2 days a week.

July 2014 to August 2015- Nannying for a family during the summer holidays 3 days a week. The children were aged; 5, 7 and 9 years old.

I have lots of experience baby sitting during the day and evening, looking after children aged 0 to 12 years.

My Qualifications

CACHE Level 3 Diploma in ChildCare and Education
Level 3 Early Childhood (Montessori qualification)
Level 3 Forest School Leader
Paediatric First Aid trained
Level 2 Food hygiene
Clean Driving License
Certificate in: Baby massage, Makaton, yoga, behaviour management, the revised EYFS, positive language, treasure baskets and heuristic play, and safe guarding
Safe to grow training
Boys Brigade Young Leader training
Gold Duke of Edinburgh's Award

My Availability

Anytime from March/April 2019 onwards. I have an 8 week notice period in my current role.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 15/01/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.