Avatar for Sammy
Sammy

Nanny in Lightwater

Female Member since Sep 2012 Last Updated Sep 2021 Last Login Jan 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Newborn Experience

About Me

My name is Samantha but everyone calls me Sammy, I’ve been a nanny now for 11 years , i’ve recently gone back to work after having my little boy who is 1 now. Im looking for a job that would be happy for me to bring him . he is a very happy boy and loves to play: l enjoy socialising with my friends that our nanny’s . I enjoy working with children and I find it a very rewarding job. I like spending time outdoors and I am a very hands on person at likes to get stuck into everything that's thrown at me.

My Experience

I first started working with children at the arena leisure centre as a children's party leader, I then went on to work in a nursery as a temporary member of staff for 6 months.
After this I worked at a nursery full time for 4 years working with all ages of children ranging from 3 months old-5 years. As of late I have been working as a nanny to a family with 3 children age ranging 4months-5 years I have been doing this for a year.
I have also done a lot of babysitting including looking after my niece and nephew.

My duties during my time in childcare included:
Cleaning/tidying up
Organising activities
Picking up and dropping off children
Day trips
Changing children's nappies/assisting with toiletting
Dressing the children
Preparing bottles
Preparing and assisting meal times

All in all providing constant love and care for children ensuring their safety at all times.

My Qualifications

NVQ Level 2 in childcare
Level 2 in food hygiene
Qualified paediatric first aider

My Availability

2-3 days a week 8 5 or after school flexible what days

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes no yes no no no
Morning no yes no yes no no no
Afternoon no yes no yes no no no
After School no yes no yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/09/2021

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

Negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.