Carol
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Dover

Babysitter in Dover

5 stars
(1)

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2012 Last Updated Jul 2021 Last Login 11 Oct 2021 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Key Worker Childcare
Pre-Registration

About Me

Have experience with my own children as well as childminding for the past 6 years. My eldest is 26 years old, daughter 2nd daughter is 22 years old and my son who is at full-time school 12 years I decided to take a break from childminding to study a Teaching Degree at Greenwich university. Have since taken online training Food Hygiene, First Aid and completed the Early Childhood Studies Course and passed the Degree course.

My Experience

I have several years experience with children from all back grounds and have experience with Special Educational Needs.Before working within the school environment I was a self employed child-minder working with children from birth to 8 years old for six years. I am in the last year of my degree studying Early Childhood Studies to support my business as a childminder. The children in my care make cakes and take part in arts/crafts plus follow the EYFS programme. The children can complete their home work with the added support from my-self. I have updated all of my training for the childminding for example; The first aid, early years foundation stage, food hygiene, first aid, safe guarding children and continuously improve my service by staying up to date with the courses. I follow the Early Learning Goal and this is reflected in my practice as a home based childminder. There is an outside space to play with lots of resources indoors. Locally there are many parks and museums or a special treat would be a visit to the cinema or to kids planet just a drive away in Folkestone. Locally there are mother and baby groups and the library offers a toddler group with singing and reading together for the younger children.

My Qualifications

CACHE LEVEL 3 diploma in home based child care.
First Aid
Foundation Degree in Support Teaching and Learning
Completed Degree in Early childhood studies.
Various certificates that can be seen while training to be a child minder plus refresher courses which has now been completed.

My Availability

Available

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/07/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £6.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

From £6.00 per hour to be arranged plus extra for siblings or after school clubs and un social hours. Bank holidays including Good Friday I only work by arrangement not every holiday and the fee is £6.00 per hour.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • First Aid Certificate: Miss (added 02/07/2021)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 23/04/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 23/04/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 23/04/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Carol. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Carol looked after Jacob for seven months, I was very happy with the way she cared for Jacob while he was there.
Carol's home is very welcoming and friendly, Jacob was always doing paintings or drawings,he enjoyed outdoor activities in garden. Carol would always take him out for walks to parks and mums and toddlers and playgroups. He enjoyed regular contact with her son.

I would recommend Carol to other parents.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Syska200 Syska200 about Avatar for Carol Carol on 18/03/2016


Response by Avatar for Carol Carol on 01/04/2016:

Thank you so much for such a positive response Jacob has always been a pleasure to spend quality time with he is a lovely boy and raised very well this is reflected in his over all attitude towards myself and others, Thank you for your for your continueos

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.