5 stars (2)

Nanny in Kendal

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2012 Last Updated Jul 2018 Last Login 24 May 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny

About Me

I am originally from Durban, South Africa. I have been living in Cumbria for around five years now.
I have a four year old little girl who is the light of my life.

My Experience

My mother is a pre-primary school teacher, so since I can remember, I have always been involved in her teachings. I have 11 years experience within a Teaching environment in South Africa, working with children of ages 4 months to 12 years. I have worked in many schools as a Teachers assistant and aftercare locum. I have also been employed with varies families as their nanny or au-pair.

I had the pleasure of working with a family, as their Nanny for their 22 month old boy. I worked for Fay and Anthony part-time while I was pregnant. I left a month before I gave birth to my daughter.

While I was in Durban ( South Africa ). I looked after two kids, Gabby 8 and Chris 6. I picked them up from school and took them to any extra murals they might have had. I did homework with Gabby and made their lunch. There after, we would play, arts and crafts, watch movies or we would go out for an outing.

My priority has always been to create a structured environment where the child/children can feel safe, secure, with a lot of emphasis on fun, games, constantly building on the child/children’s, known environment by stimulating their natural curiosity.

I have always enjoyed spending my time with children and firmly believe in helping them grow into confident self assured people.

I have my licence and drive so I am available to pick up and drop off.

I am also a level one first Aider and have DBS clearance.

Please contact me for any further information.

My Qualifications

Holistic Massage therapist ( ITEC )
Level 3 in social care

My Availability

Part time and full time

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/07/2018

My Fees

  • Nannying from £8.00 per hour (gross)

8.50 to 10 pounds an hour, depending on hours.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • First Aid Certificate (added 10/06/2016)
  • DBS Check (added 10/06/2016)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Jessica. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Jessie came to our home, and was able to fit around our busy lives. She put every ounce of care into making my two little girls happy and looked after.
She cared for my now three year old and our youngest girl from the age of 7 months to 11 months.
My three year old has behavioural issues and Jessie made every effort to make sure she was continuously stimulated through painting or to trips to the park etc.
Upon her first visit to us she firstly introduced herself to my little girls first which was a reoccurring theme as she revolved around them.
I couldn’t of imagined how at ease I was to leave my babies with Jessie she is the most trustworthy person with a book of references and qualifications to support that. And I personally couldn’t recommend her more.
A wonderful person who was made for caring and being a nanny.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Jessica on 02/07/2018

Jessica provided child minding services for my 2 daughters, aged 8 and 13 years, last year, when we moved temporarily to Kendal. She came to our house for 7.30am and sorted breakfast for the girls in the morning before doing the school run, she then collected from school at 3ish, before coming back home to look after the girls, help with any homework, play with the youngest and then cook tea, until 6.30pm. If the weather was reasonable Jessica would take the girls to the park/ out for the afternoon etc. It was very reassuring to know that the girls were being well taken care of whilst I was away. Jessica was reliable, punctual, friendly and helpful at all times (going above and beyond if I was occasionally stuck in traffic etc). My youngest child particularly formed a close bond with her, and was sad when we had to move away from the area. We send Jessica all our very best wishes for the future!

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Jessica on 02/03/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.