Jeannette Hines

Childminder in Solihull

Babysitter in Solihull

5 stars
(3)

Female Member since Sep 2012 Last Updated Aug 2021 Last Login 17 Jan 2022 Email

My Summary

Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
Key Worker Childcare
Pre-Registration
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

. Hi, i'm Jeannette but people call me Jan.
I live in the Solihull area, a road away from Hobs Moat library
From Sept 2021 I have vacancies coming up for newborns upwards and I do funded places for 2 3 and 4 year olds if required. Along with drop off and pick ups from olton primary school. if required ,I can work term time only or do all year contracts always aiming to be as flexible as possible
.. In my last Ofsted inspection Nov12th 2015 i recieved GOOD in all four areas of the new Ofsted inspection criteria .My inspector referred to my strengths being in particular my knowledge and understanding of the children I mind ,Working in Partnership with Parents" and my safeguarding practices
26years experience has shown me children really do live by what they learn so to maximise their learning and development I insure that.
all activities I undertake with the children are included within my fees and these can include:
Music lessons for babies and toddlers, baby signing classes toddler groups or soft play. For elder ones this maybe dance classes, cinema visits,, thinktank excurisions, park and library visits,obviously during covid I was home much more but found many online educational tools which I now incorporate into the children's learning and spent many hours home schooling during lockdowns so that gave me a big insight into how schools teach maths phonics etc which again I intend to retain to enhance all childrens learning at my setting in a fun way
I had a brand new conservatory (playroom ) and outdoor patio area for the children completed Nov 2015 .when covid struck I created a separate entrance for children and so I now has a covered in area at the side that links to the playroom and created additional outdoor space that can be used even if it rains
my through lounge I use as
another play room for the children with a wide variety of age related toys ..I have, a large back garden with lots of outdoor equipment and an indoor cat and rabbit both child friendly .
I try to offer a home from home for the children with a welcoming and enjoyable environment where they learn through having fun, whilst complying with the EYFS guidelines.
The past couple of years I have gained a lot of experience with my younger grandson who is SEND(ASD) so whilst not having qualifications in this area .the hands on experience I have gained from helping him and going to groups specifically for send childrens I hope has given me priceless knowledge and empathy for what parents and children in this sector face which I hope can only be positive for myself my business and any children I care for in the future .
I hope this gives you an insight into my setting
Any further queries please feel free to contact me

I

My Experience

- Childminding for 26years
- Have looked after over 200 children of varying ages (0 - 14 years)
- Have 2 grown up children of my own (36and 31)
- Assisted at Daylesford Nursery for 2 years
- Work in partnership with other child care facilities
- Prior to childminding i worked in private nurseries in both baby and toddler units for 2 years
Have sen experience

My Qualifications

- NVQ 3 qualification in childcare
- First aid trained
- Safeguarding children and food and hygiene certificates
- Attended courses for Makaton
- First hand experience with varying care needs of children

My Availability

- Monday to Friday (7:30am - 530pm)
- Term time contracts
- School holiday contracts
- Full year contracts
-- Flexible around shift pattern
-Occasional unsocial hours worked (overnight and evening care)
i-Occasional babysitting offered

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 18/08/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £3.90 per hour

from Sept 2021 Child minding fees are £3.90 per hour 8am till 5.30pm and.7.30am till 8.00am.£3.90 overtime rate per half hour ..Any other occasional extra hours maybe done and rates would be negotiable for them subject to my availability For Babysitting fees these would be negotiable subject to your needs and my availability.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Jeannette Hines. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I found Jan on here in November 2016, and have not looked back she currently looks after my four year old daughter and she loves it at jans. She always comes back with little fun activities she has done there, or fun little place Jan takes them. Before she came to jans my daughter had some problems in socialising with other children but has come on leaps and bounds. Jan always works with and around me as my job is shift work. My daughter starts school in September but I am happy to say she will continue at jans in the school holidays. Thank you for becoming part of the family!

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for debbie debbie about Avatar for Jeannette Hines Jeannette Hines on 16/08/2017

Jeanette has a very 'home' from 'home' environment which instantly put me at ease. She has so many toys and activities to keep little minds active and happy - I was particularly excited about her creative learning style and fun December adventures. Jeanette has a soft kind nature and has children's fun, learning and safety at the fore front of her mind! A truly lovely lady x

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Aisling Aisling about Avatar for Jeannette Hines Jeannette Hines on 20/05/2016

Jan has been looking after my 23 month old daughter for over 6 months now. My daughter really enjoys her days at Jan's and always has done since day one. The whole day is centered around the childs entertainment and routine. Jan maintains an excellent routine with the children she looks after which I think is very important. Jan is very experienced and has made a very welcoming and homely environment for the kids. I would highly recommend Jan as a trustworthy and reliable childminder, with 100% focus on child development and also focus on the kids having fun..

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Mairead1 Mairead1 about Avatar for Jeannette Hines Jeannette Hines on 20/05/2013

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.