leahe87

Nanny in Telford

Babysitter in Telford

Female Member since Sep 2012 Last Updated Jun 2021 Last Login Jun 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

Organised / possitive / caring / fun-learning /
Trust worthy /

My Experience

I started to learn the ropes of childminding at a very young age, as my mum was a childminder whilst raising me & my 2 sisters & brother.
Caring for children has always therefore been a natural flare before studying.

I have nursery expierience including different roles e.g nursery nurse & equality & diversity co-ordinator, improving whilst compleating my in house NVQ3 training & other courses.
At the nursery i cared for children from birth to pre-school years.

I have also been a football coach for an under 5's team.
(which involves alot of co-ordination & motor skills training.

I have taught a dance class of various styles for ages 11-13yrs.

My Qualifications

* Advanced Apprenticeship in child care including 6 sectors.
* NVQ 3 in children's care, learning and development
* EDI Level 2 in equality and diversity.
* EDI Level 2 key skills in communication
* EDI Level 2 key skills in application of number.

Courses.
* First Aid
* Futureworks EYFS overview
* Creativity & Imagination & supporting learning
* Celebrating winter festivals (children & young peoples trust)

To enchance my network of support & understanding with families i have taken and compleated the following courses.
* Adult care (covering 8 sectors.)
* Adult abuse awareness ( covering 6 sectors)
* Dementia awareness ( covering 13 sectors)

I also have Qualifications in -
* Hair & Beauty
* Performing arts

My Availability

Mon-sun daytime only as i have 2 children.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/01/2017

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)

Rates: £9 per hour
- Added Siblings £4 per hour

(Flexible upon request)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.