4 stars (1)

Nanny in Horley

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2012 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login Jul 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Nanny Share

About Me

Hi, my name is Debbie and I live in Horley, Surrey.
My hobbies and interests include spending time with my family, socialising, reading, movies and attempting to exercise!

I have been working with children since 2005 and have always been interested in childcare, wanting to help out my neighbours with their young children from the age of 9.

I have a 3 year old son who attends preschool in Horley and I would be looking to bring him to work with me.

My Experience

I started in childcare with an apprenticeship at a small day nursery where I was later employed as a nursery nurse after completing my NVQ.

I then went on to nanny for 3 girls aged 3 and 4. In addition to that I was also a mother's help for a family with a 21 month old and newborn twins. I also had some sole charge during my time with the family.
I have had various roles since then, caring for children aged between 4 months - 11 years plus some housekeeping and dog walking experience.

I also have experience looking after children up to the age of 14 years old.

My Qualifications

10 GCSEs including maths, English and French.

NVQ 2 in Childcare and Education
Completed courses in Safeguarding Children, understanding Early Years framework and sleep training.

First aid trained.

My Availability

I am available for part time work where it is possible for me to bring my son with me.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/07/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (net)

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for DebbieS. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Debbie has been a nanny with us for a short while providing support with our new born as well as with our 3 year old.

The girls both really like Debbie. She is fun yet authoritive and has adapted to our changing needs often at short notice. I would recommend her.

  • 4 stars Overall

by about DebbieS on 03/03/2014

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.