Nanny in Troon

Babysitter in Troon

Female 24 years old Non-smoker Member since Sep 2012 Last Updated May 2017 Last Login May 2017

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Evening Babysitter

About Me

Hello, my name is Katherine I am a 24 years old- I am about to have two spare months and would like to find a nice family who needs help with childcare to work for. I am about to finish my contract at work and will be starting a new job in August- I will therefore be free June and July to work as a nanny/ provide any casual babysitting that is required.

I enjoy baking, photography, skiing, reading, writing and consider myself a sociable and friendly person. I completed my undergrad in English and Film Studies at Dundee University. I then completed a 6 month internship in South Ayrshire's Educational department. After my internship I travelled around Australia and worked as a live-in au-pair.

My Experience

I have experience in babysitting for a number of families over the past three years. I have looked after children with ages rangde between 6 and 14. Duties including General care, cooking and bed time routine.

I have experience in nannying 3 children all under the age of 5. Potia (1 year old) Sebastian (3 years old) and Sam (5 years old). I worked for the family a total of 30 hours a week. My duties included getting the children ready for school, making them breakfast, lunch and dinner I also had to entertain the children who were not yet at school throughout the day and provide them with fun tasks that helped them learn their numbers, letters etc. This post also included some domestic chores such as ironing and cleaning the household.

I also have experience in a post within the Educational Services Department of my local Authority South Ayrshire Council. This post involved me working with children both at primary and secondary school levels particularly surrounding the topics of history, art and promoting languages.

I have recently returned home from travelling around Australia, where I worked as a live in au-apair in Sydney, looking after a 2 year old (Edward) and a 3 1/2 year old (Lucy). My duties here included all day care from 7.30am-7pm, with some nights included.

My Qualifications

I have an MSc in Marketing with Festival and Event Management at Edinburgh Napier University.

I have graduated with a joint honours degree in English Literature and Film Studies from the University of Dundee.

Highers:

A- Business Managment
B-Philosophy, English, History
C-Advanced Higher English
D- Modern Studies

Int 2:
A- Media Studies
C- Maths

My Availability

I am very flexible with days and times although cannot work some weekends. I am also looking for short term roles as I will be starting a new job in August.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes no no no
Last Updated: 22/05/2017

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £7.00 per hour (gross)

Negotiable

previous payment- £7.00

My Documents

Warning

This provider has not yet uploaded any documents for validation. Read our Safety Centre and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.