Liz B

Private Tutor in Morden

Babysitter in Morden

5 stars
(1)

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2012 Last Updated Apr 2021 Last Login 14 May 2021 Email

My Summary

Checked First Aid Training
Checked Full Driving Licence
Checked Own Car
Checked Weekend Babysitter
Checked Childcare Qualifications
Checked Newborn Experience
Checked DBS Check
Checked Maths Tutor
Checked English Tutor
Checked Primary up to 11 years

About Me

My name is Liz and I am a part-time primary teacher and tutor. When I'm not working, I am mummy to my gorgeous son (9) and daughter (5).

So that I can spend more time with my own children, I teach in school three days a week and tutor privately for KS1 and KS2 children on Weekends and can also do occasional babysitting in the evenings.


I have a lot of experience with children over the last 13 years, from age newborn to 11 - teaching and childcare is a great job so I'm very lucky!

I am currently available to tutor one more child per week.
If you think that I could help you and your child, especially with closing learning gaps, boosting confidence or upcoming SATs or 7+ preparation (for which I have 100% success rate for Kings College, so far) please get in touch!

My Experience

I am a qualified primary teacher with 10 years classroom experience.
I have experience of differentiating teaching and learning for a wide range of primary ages (nursery to year 6) and abilities, including a range of special educational needs and children whose first language is not English.

I have successfully prepared, administered and assessed SATs for year 2 who achieved good results in their reading, writing and maths. I have also carried out year 1 phonics checks.

I have many of my own teaching resources at home, both for written and practical learning and I believe it is important to make children's learning accessible, relevant and purposeful as well as fun.

I can offer tution for KS1 or KS2 in English/Literacy - reading, writing, speaking and listening; and Maths, skills, knowledge and using and applying to relevant scenarios. I use the National Curriculum and assess the child's individual needs on our first meeting. I am also happy to teach any other subject in the primary curriculum.

My Qualifications

PGCE Primary (KS1 & KS2), Roehampton University 2006-2007
BSL Level 1, Birbeck College London,
BA (Hons) English and Literary Studies with Criminology, Middlesex University, London

My Availability

I am available to tutor on Saturday or Sunday mornings, possibly in the afternoon on request. I am happy to come to your house or for you to bring your child to be tutored at my house.

I am also occasionally available to babysit weekend evenings.
I have my own car and could travel within a 5 mile radius of Wimbledon/New Malden/Sutton/Cheam.

I look forward to hearing from you!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/04/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £30.00 per hour

KS1 / KS2 Tutoring £30-35 per hour (tba).
Babysitting £10 per hour Friday- Sunday.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Liz B. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I would like to say a big thank you To Liz B Teach, I have been using her service for just over a year now and my son has improve so much. His level in year 2 was below average for his age and now a year later he is at the right level for his age now and we are hoping for further improvements.

Liz B Teach has always come to appointments on time and always when she can give a little more extra to my son to help with his learning.

Liz B Teach is highly skilled in years 2-3 and I would high recommend her, she has been a god send to our family. Andrew, Parent, Lower Morden, Surrey.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Andrew S Andrew S about Avatar for Liz B Liz B on 08/10/2013

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.