5 stars (1)

Childminder in Sutton

Babysitter in Sutton

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2009 Last Updated May 2019 Last Login Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Daytime Babysitter
Full Driving Licence
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

Hi my name is Emma, I'v been married for 13 years & we have to girls age 10and 7years, I went back to nursery work when my first child was 10 months old. I have full driving licence. I stared as a lifeguard when i finished school and after 5 years I went to work in a nursery, during that time I went to collage doing child care courses. I love animals and especially children.

My Experience

The last 10 years I worked in two nurseries. First nursery I was there for about 7 years until it shut down, then second 1 I worked there for nearly 11 years. I've worked with all ages ranging from 3 months to 5 years. In these nurseries I am a key worker to 8 children, I do observations on each child.I give feed back to parents at the end of the day on what we have done at the nursery e.g. painting, messy play, water play, reading and song time and much more.

My Qualifications

First aid
Child care and education 2 & 3
sign along
Childminding

My Availability

4 days and babysitting

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 15/05/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

£6

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for emma Nix. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Emma has been childminding my daughter Isabelle (13 month).
I have been extremely happy with the care Isabelle has received. Emma’s home is always welcoming, clean and well organised and Isabelle has great fun playing with all toys available and with her daughters after they have finished school. Beyond all this though, it is Emma’s warm and friendly.
She provides a wide, fun range of activities including plenty of outdoor exercise. I know Isabelle has recently enjoyed visit in garden centre where she could see all difference type of fish. Isabelle also enjoyed drawing, reading and outings to the parks with Emma.
Emma is a honesty, trustworthiness and flexibility person. She always seems kind, calm and patient with Isabelle.
Although I provide Isabelle’s food each day I know that she will provide healthy snacks such as fruit if she is exceptionally hungry or keen to eat what the older Emma’s daughters are eating.
All in all I am thoroughly happy with the level of care Isabelle receives and I am certain that being in such a positive and happy environment is helping her develop into a confident and self assured little girl.
I would absolutely recommend Emma as a great and reliable childminder

  • 5 stars Overall

by about emma Nix on 29/04/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.