Avatar for dcp123


Nanny in Truro (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Sep 2012 Last Updated Jan 2024 Last Login Jan 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am a fun loving easy going person who is very patient and loves being around children.
My hobbies..... I am very fond of the great outdoors and I love to walk coastal paths and walking on the beach in all weathers is also a favourite!
I have a large circle of friends which I spend a lot of my spare time with and I adore my family.
I love to travel and explore different countries ... Each year I try and go away for a nice two week holiday to relax and soak up some sun!

My Experience

I have always worked with children, I qualified in Aug 1999 and in 2001 I got my first childcare job as a "nursery nurse" in a local day nursery. I went from "nursery nurse" to "head nursery nurse" where I ran my own room and then I got offered the "deputy manager" position working alongside the manager in the office which I did for 3 years.
I was the nurseries SENCO ( special educational needs co- ordinator) which I did for 6 years and I was the safe guarding officer too! I really enjoyed these two challenging roles ( interacting closely with professionals) and learnt so much from doing them.
I have 14 years experience of working with children of all ages between 0-8yrs and worked with a range of different abilities and loved every second of it!
I left the nursery in 2013 for a change of scenery and I became a private nanny for two lovely doctors and three gorgeous children for 3 days per week. I am still at present working for this family until sept 2017.

My Qualifications

PAEDIATRIC FIRST AID updated every 3yrs!
I have attended Lots of family services courses.

My Availability

As of April 2016 my present nanny job will go down to Just two days per week due to the parents change in circumstances so I will be available to work either Monday, Wednesday and thurs for another family if this suits your childcare needs!
Please get in touch.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes no yes yes no no no
Morning yes no yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes no yes yes no no no
After School yes no yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/10/2015

My Fees

Will chat with parents and come up with an agreement together!!

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.