Private Tutor in Nottingham

Male Non-smoker Member since Sep 2012 Last Updated Feb 2018 Last Login 11 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
Physics Tutor
General Science Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
GCSE
A-Level

About Me

I am in my 41 years old, married and have 3 young children. I enjoy tutoring and have helped over a hundred children with Maths and Science. I specialise in exam preperation and have excellent references from very satisfied parents.

I have tutored Key stage 2 upto A-level and also have experience with Adult learners and children with special needs. I have also taught small groups of children and many of my students continue with sessions for 1 or 2 years. I have had many positive letters from parents once their children's excellent results arrive. I have an up to date CRB check certificate.

I have a relaxed, friendly and flexible approach. I like to make my sessions as enjoyable as possible in order to motivate and enthuse my students. I normally carry out a brief assessment at the start with help from parents if needed. I then create a planned schedule targeting weaker topics. I always provide homework at the end of each session to help the child practice the concepts learnt in the lesson and regularly provide feedback to parents.


Subjects/Levels

Maths - All Levels To A-Level starting from Primary
Maths - Adult Numeracy
English - Primary
Physics - upto A level
Science - upto GCSE

My Experience

I have over 20 years experience and have helped hundreds of children from age 6 upto 17 years and older. I tutor English and Maths at Primary level including SATs preperation. I also cover Science upto GCSE and Maths upto GCSE and A-level. I have 3 children of my own in secondary school and have worked with children from all areas within Nottingham.

My Qualifications

MEng & BEng Electronic Engineering - Loughborough University of Technology - July 1998

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no yes yes yes no yes yes
Afternoon no yes yes yes no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/02/2018

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £16.00 per hour

£21 per hour for GCSE and below , £26 per hour for A-level.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.