5 stars (3)

Nanny in Penarth

Babysitter in Penarth

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2010 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 15 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
Free Smear-Test Childcare

About Me

I am passionate about childcare and absolutely love my work. Helping a child to grow and develop into their own personality is a wonderful thing to experience.
I am patient and kind, but will be firm when necessary. I love activities that allow children to express themselves such as arts and crafts and role play activities.

Trips out to local parks, educational/historical attractions and wildlife centres are my favourite way to spend a day outdoors. I also like to make sure we fit in some quiet time to relax with lots of stories.

My Experience

Since April 2018 I have been working for a family with 3 children who were 6, 2 and 8 months when I started.

Between August 2017 and April 2018, I worked for a family with a 7 year old and a 2 year old.

From October 2015 to August 2017, I was working a nanny share for 2 families, each with 2 children aged between 18 months and 9, often looking after all 4 children at once.

During this time I have also had a number of regular babysitting jobs, looking after young babies to teenagers.

I have also done some work for a lovely couple who are foster parents and have regularly babysat for the babies in their care.

I have looked after babies and young children from a relatively young age; always helping my mum with nappy changes and feeding when looking after my younger cousins. As I got older I babysat for a number of family friends, and got recommended on to their friends, so I was never short of work on the weekends and after school.

I also did my year 10 work experience in two different nurseries and spent time with all the different age groups, including the after school and breakfast clubs.

My Qualifications

I have a diploma in child day care, CYPOP5 for home based childcare, a current first aid certificate, an up to date DBS certificate and I am fully insured, including business use on my car.
I am not currently registered due to the changes in legislation earlier in the year, it will happily register again, if needed.

My Availability

Looking for 2 full days Wednesday and Thursday and evening babysitting work

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no yes yes no yes yes
Morning no no yes yes no yes yes
Afternoon no no yes yes no yes yes
After School no no yes yes no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 25/10/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Full CV (added 02/06/2019)
  • Exam Certificate: CYPOP5 Qualification (added 04/05/2019)
  • Full CV (added 26/02/2017)
  • Exam Certificate: Child Day Care Diploma (added 18/02/2017)
  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric First Aid (added 18/02/2017)
  • DBS Check (added 18/02/2017)
  • Ofsted Certificate (added 18/02/2017)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Tori. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Tori has done a lot of babysitting work for me and my wife over the last 3 years. We are foster carers, who look after drug and alcohol withdrawal babies, from 1 day old. These babies come with lots of problems, which can take up to 9 months to get out of their system:
-high pitched, agitated, distressed crying/screaming
-upset digestion; severe stomach cramps and diarrhoea
-leg and full body tremors
-poor sleep patterns/easily startled and agitated
-constant sneezing/shuddering/hiccups
-difficulty feeding/being very hungry
-floppy and unresponsive with poor neck posture
-frozen watchfulness/difficulty with eye contact
-poor attachments and no ability to self soothe
-dry skin and severe nappy rash
-dislike of having their clothes off
Tori has a confident and calm approach when dealing with a distressed/challenging child or situation. She has a wonderful way with children, and is trustworthy and reliable. She goes above and beyond what is required, and has done a fantastic job looking after these difficult babies, and they have always been very happy in her care.
As foster carers, we have to be 100% confident in trusting someone with the children in our care, and we have that trust in Tori. We recommend her highly to anyone looking for a nanny or babysitter.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Tori on 04/03/2017


Response by Tori on 04/03/2017:

Thank you! You know I think you both do such a wonderful job helping the babies, providing a safe and loving environment for them to get well. It's always been a pleasure to be part of that and to get to meet so many different characters and watch them grow and develop.

We had a great experience with Tori. We needed childcare for a 5yr old and a 2yr old from 9-5 at very short notice. She had a rapport with the kids right from the start, and we felt really happy leaving them with her. They had a brilliant day painting and playing outside and marking cards and reading. Tori got to grips with the setup in our house and all of our childrens' rules straightaway. Our 5yr old still asks after her.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Tori on 04/03/2017


Response by Tori on 04/03/2017:

Thank you! I had such a great day with them. They are amazing kids and such wonderful characters. I would love to look after them again when I'm back in Wales :)

Vicky babysat our four-year old son and it was a really positive experience. She was on time, took him to a soft play area nearby, then returned home where she played with him with Lego and play dough. She was very sweet and patient. I highly recommend her. Thanks so much :)

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Tori on 23/04/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.