Nanny in Leighton Buzzard

Babysitter in Leighton Buzzard

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2012 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 20 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

My name is Charlee, I am a responsible 26 year old and live in Leighton buzzard. I have had just over 8 years experience within the childcare sector and was last working as a teaching assistant in a primary school as well as being a part-time nanny before having my own children. I now have my two gorgeous boys (3 year old and 14 month old).I have always loved my job, I find it very rewarding seeing and helping children learn, develop and reach their full potential.

I am a friendly and bubbly person who is easy to get along with. I like to build strong positive bonds and relationships with all the people I work with. One of the great things about working with children is your job involves being very active and kept busy on your feet most of the time which is something I love to be doing. I enjoy going outdoors with the children as well as being very creative with arts, crafts and even baking! I am very fun, caring and imaginative, with the ability to use my initiative whenever necessary.

I see myself as a very mature, independent and hard-working adult and I believe being respectful, reliable, trustworthy and punctual are essential qualities to have in this particular industry. I am a non-smoker, hold a full UK driving licence and have my own car. I am looking for something to do where I can work around my 2 boys or have them with me.

Thank-you for taking the time to read and consider my profile, I look forward to hearing from you in the near future.

My Experience

-I have worked in various nursery/school settings for placements whilst at school/college.
-I completed an apprenticeship in a nursery whilst gaining my level 2 childcare qualification, first aid, safe guarding and excellent knowledge of the EYFS.
-I have worked for a family in Hemel Hempstead which involved looking after 2 children (G:15months and B:2.5). Sole Charge.
-I have done a large amount of babysitting.
-I have a younger brother who is now 10 years of age, I have played an enormous part in his upbringing since the day he was born.
-I have worked for a family in Harpenden very part-time on Tuesdays (usually from 5pm but varied) looking after two children (G:5 and B:3)
-I have worked with children from as young as 3 months - 13 years.
-I currently work for a family in Harpenden part-time on a Wednesday and Thursday. I look after two children, both girls aged 2 and 4 years old.
-I also helped out another family in Watford for the morning, Monday to Friday (6-8am) where I care for one child (G:6).
-I previously worked in a nursery in Harpenden on Monday, Tuesday and Friday mornings from 9-1. Looking after children around the ages 2/3.
-I worked in a primary school as a teaching assistant before having my children.
-I now have 2 children of my own.

My Qualifications

-DBS/CRB (very up to date) - have also registered online for the new update service so can be found online for my CRB/DBS
-First Aid
-NVQ Level 2 in Children and Young People's Workforce (Looking into doing my level 3 as soon as possible)
-Safeguarding
-GCSE's - A*-C including Mathematics, English, Science, Art & Design, Preforming Arts, Information Technology and more.
-Excellent written and verbal references.
-I am not currently Ofsted registered but am willing to become registered for the right family.
-First Aid Essentials
-Personal Safety
-Basic Food Hygiene
-Child Protection Awareness
-Introduction to Data Protection
-Introduction to Equality and Diversity

My Availability

Available for part time/ad hoc nanny/babysitting where I can work around my children or have them with me.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes no no no
Last Updated: 01/04/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (net)

I am looking to charge roughly £10 an hour.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.