Childminder in Consett

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2012 Last Updated Jul 2018 Last Login 09 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hello my name is Rachel Gray and I am an OFSTED Registeted childminder with a GOOD rating at my last inspection (May 2017) I live in the Templetown area of Consett with my partner John and our two daughters who are aged 17 and 12.
I have been a childminder for 11 years and have been privileged to meet fabulous families and care for their children as part of my family.
I have a large bright playroom with lots of toys, games and books, as well as a secure garden with outdoor equipment.
I have strong links with a local toddler group we visit and also love to go out for lots of fresh air and outdoor fun at local parks & attractions. We have a lovely gentle cocker spaniel & a vert friendly cavapoo (pictured) who love going out for walks with the children
I am a member of the National Childminding Association.

My Experience

As well as bringing up my own two girls, I have cared for children from babies, to toddlers, nursery age, and school age. I have lots of experience in providing outings and activities for groups with a wide range of ages and abilities,, especially during school holidays.

My Qualifications

Level 3 Diploma in Home Based Childcare
Paediatric First Aid
Enhanced CRB
OFSTED grade - Good

My Availability

I have a full time space from September 2018 due to school intake.
I am available Monday to Friday.
I work term time and school holidays.
I do school & nursery pick up / drop off at :
Consett Infants & Nursey
Consett Juniors
Beechdale Nursery
St Patricks Nursery, Infants & Juniors
I may be able to accommodate others if required.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 31/07/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £3.75 per hour

My fees are from £3.75 per hour.
My fees would include all meals, snacks, toddlers and outings.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.