Marianne C

Childminder in Weybridge

Babysitter in Weybridge

5 stars
(1)

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Jan 2010 Last Updated Nov 2021 Last Login 23 Jan 2022

My Summary

First Aid Training
DBS Check
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I live with my husband in Weybridge and am a non smoker and have no pets although we welcome looking after children who have pets at home.

Unfortunately we do not have any children of our own. My husband and I run our registered childminding business from home.

I have been an Ofsted Registered Childminder since 2004.

My husband obtained his Ofsted registration in July 2010

My Experience

We have cared for children at our home from the ages of 0 to 13 years. We love to spend time with children nurturing them and giving them a safe environment to be in whilst their parents are not with them. We love to be in their company and feel privileged that we can give children in our care the opportunity to experience various activities such as art & craft, outdoor play and taking the children to kids attractions such as soft play areas, Bird World, Lego Land walking in Alice Holt Forest, Visits to Wisley Gardens and National Trust Garden.

We have a dedicated play room for the children which is self contained. Underfloor heating, WC facilities, sleeping area for young children. Self contained garden with children's play ground next door. This just shows how dedicated we are to working with children. We have had the pleasure of looking after children long term - one of our charges stayed with us for 6 years.

My husband and I work together as a partnership and can look after 8 children in total when working together of which 6 may be in the early years group.

Once you attend an interview We are happy to provide references on request.

Languages spoken apart from Fluent English:-
Polish and French

My Qualifications

I have an NVQ Level 3 in childcare Learning and Development.
Level 2 Award in Food Safety in Catering
First Aid Certificate St John Ambulance Emergency Life Support for Child & Infant
Level 2 Award in Health & Safety in the work place

Ofsted rating overall Good with Outstanding for personal social and emotional care

My Availability

Baby sitting Friday and Saturday evenings
Childmnding Vacancy for
Age 0 - 8 yrs Mon - Thursday 7.30am - 6pm Fridays 9am - 5pm - 2 vacancies
Age 8 upwards 1 vacancy

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/11/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.50 per hour
  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Marianne C. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Marianne was beyond kind and lovely to our 9 month old straight from walking in our door! She clearly played all the right games and activities as our baby was content and happy when we got home and slept like a dream that night!
Couldn’t recommend more!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Sandra Sandra about Avatar for Marianne C Marianne C on 08/12/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.