Avatar for Isabel

Isabel

Nanny in Headington (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Oct 2012 Last Updated Dec 2020 Last Login Mar 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

I am a very affectionate and playfull person loving nothing more but to spend time with children. I love playing and making up stories and creating games.
I have a good reportoire of stories, songs and games and love performing for children as I have a background in drama. I am used to working whith children of all ages having had a lot of my training with older children, but in the last few years have become proficient with the early years programme. as I have managed an after school club with little ones and also worked as a nnanny with babies and toddlers.

At all times childrens safety is essential and I am able to provide clear leadership when going out on trips or negotiating firm boundaries in order to keep children safe.

I am interested in many topis and am very well read and educated and can enthuse children with the desire to learn and explore
I n the last one and half years I have been in the sole charge of a baby form the age f two months to now as boy is 18th months accompanying all the changes from staring to walk, starting to talk, starting to eat the first solid food, etc, I have been cooking ala carte meals (parents choice) for this toddler. I have been teaching this toddler his first words and teaching colours shapes, certain objects...

In other nanny jobs I have worked with a three year old, with three girls aged 3, 5, 7 with a 6 year old boy, with two boys aged 8 and 12, and with two girls aged 4 and 6.

My Experience

In my employment a as Youth leader I had to plan in advance educational activities for a group of children from ages 8 to 18. I recruited most of the senior youth members through outreach work. The young people in this village (Chinnor) were very disenfrachised and did not frequent the community centre.

I compiled a questionaire and interviewed them about theit likes and dislikes and, after compiling the information based on psychometric theqniques, I presented the report in the loca parish council as a way to ask for new facilities for this age group. Consequently a new club was formed which was full every evening and very sucessfull.

I was employed as an Play development worker and youth leader in several organizations, where I managed and and planned activities supervised staff and run different educational and recreational activities for young people and in the case of the John Watson Kids club, whith children with learning difficulties in their school environment after school.

I have started this playscheme, passed the ofstead inspection, bought the equipment, supervised the staff, arranged the grid for paying and non paying families, put schemes in place to deal with medical problems like epilepsia and trained staff in first aid.

In My last job as a manager of an after school club I have planned the full summer programme with the children as well as interviewing training and supervising staff and running the budget and running a complex data base with information about the families, their bookings and a system of invoices.

I HAVE STUDIED Psychology to masters level have studied different schools and their views of early years development and particularly addolescence. I have studied systemic family therapy and different types of family and their modes of communication.

I worked in the Family and addolescents assessment team where I was trained in the caf and solution focused therapy. The youths refered to us were from broken families and the parents were often placed in parenting skills courses. My role was of a support worker, counsellor and mediator. In my job with the family I conducted anger management classes as part of a programme of therapy called "short term solution focused therapy". I assisted a programme of mediation between parents and their distanced children and focused on the aproaching factors that could bring the family together again and resolve differences. I have used creative aproaches for this with art and drama therapy which was part of my training. I visited families and assisted on their daily atempst for recovery.

In my youth offending team role I was an employment training and education worker where I did mostly outreach work visiting the homes of teenagers outside of school often motivating them to attend again and negotiating with them a way to return to education providing a link with the school. Meanwhile I had one to one sessions where we dealt with issues of bullying, lack of self estime and communication issues. I also taught english, maths and history as well as other subjects in the national curriculum. I have been trained in the delivery of a programme interctive programme caled rapid english. Also did preventative work folllowing positive activities like like creative writting photography and filming. Produced a film with young people about the Oxjam festival.

In have atended team around the child meeting with other professionals and followed the guidelines obtained from these meetings.

I am familiar with a clasroom environment both in primary (english teacher) and secondary school. I am familiar with capturing the atention and promoting discipline with a group of young people. I have conducted many groupwork sessions, Having specialized in workshop facilitator in team building (C.AP.). Other groupwork sessions I have run, include filmaking, drama, journalism, current affairs, positive communication.

I have had a lot of experience with children and young people with challenging behaviour: I have used a Behaviour Management and Support Plan. This includes a variety of approaches, techniques, clear defined ways of communicating and working with the person and the teaching of new and replacement skills in order to reduce the undesirable behaviours that have been shown.

I am familiar with repport writing and conveying acuratelly the main factors related to the child and the reasons for concern if there are any.

I am familiar with the common assessment framework, having used it in several ocasions in order to gather information about a certain individual and their personality traits as well as their general state of wellbeing.

I have been trained in family mediation using different teqniques to uncover the different relatives underlying motives for acting in a certain way and what are their needs and wishes.

I am used to organizing events that bring people in the community together, having worked at the east oxford social club, na the local ox4 radio and participated in the organization of the cowley road carnival.

My Qualifications

Degree in Psychology frequency of masters in Psychology
Nvq3 in Playwork
counseling certificate
Icct in holistic massage
Part time youth work training

My Availability

full time

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/12/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

12 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.