Avatar for SJM1991
SJM1991

Babysitter in Woking

Female Member since Oct 2012 Last Updated Jan 2022 Last Login Mar 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Hotel Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am 30 years old and I work in a day nursery. I am looking to assist families with babysitting as and when needed or regular long term bookings. Having been a nanny occasionally undertaking sole charge care for the children while my employer worked away I am also confident as an ad hoc nanny on weekends providing I have met the children and they are comfortable with me.

I would describe myself as an outgoing person always looking for something new to try, I participate in weekly classes learning different styles of latin ballroom. I love travelling and seeing new places, My ideal free day would be exploring somewhere new armed with my camera and a good book to sit down and relax with at some point. I enjoy attending local community events as well as weekends away around the UK and holidays abroad. I also love theatre specifically attending musicals.

My Experience

Prior to joining the nursery that I currently work for I was a live out nanny in Guildford but decided I would like to change to nursery care to further my training and development while working and to care for my desired age group while also being part of a team again. Since joining the nursery I have undertaken a few courses applicable to my job role including Safeguarding, Fire safety, Food hygiene and Paediatric first aid.

Before moving to Guildford I nannied for a military family in Aldershot and also did a lot of babysitting for nearby families advertising by word of mouth and military wives pages on social media. Prior to my job in Aldershot I au paired for a family in Spain and I also did a short term contract working in a creche in Spain on a holiday resort and returned to pursue a more long term Job in the UK nearer my family and enabling me to consider further training that would support future career options.

I worked my first and second overseas seasons in Halkidiki, Greece summer 2011 and 2012 in a five star resort assisting in the running of a children’s club which attracts high numbers of children aged 4 months to 12 years - I was mostly based in the baby room taking care of the children aged 4 months to 1 year. I have a CACHE Level 3 Childcare Qualification and also an Appointed Persons First Aid qualification valid from June 2011 for 3 years.

i trained for 4 years working up from a level 1 to 3 in childcare which i obtained July 2011. during those 4 years i obtained an extensive amount of experience in different work placements with children ranging from just 3 months to 8 years and in special needs environments with children aged 4 up 19 and young adults. from my placement experiences i learnt skills such as organising myself and prioritising tasks in the different settings to meet the needs of children attending and have experience of feeding babies, making up feeds and changing nappies. i also have experience of planning activities that link in with the Early Years Foundation Stage and Nation Curriculum.
I also have experience caring for children with mild learning difficulties and special needs which has lead me to having an interest in caring for people with additional needs as a long term career in the distant future.

since leaving college i have worked in different roles including creche/ over 4s childrens club in 5 star resorts in an assistant and a deputy supervisors position.
during the two seasons i have done i have been required to plan activities to ensure the safety and enjoyment of the children booked during sessions and carrying out detailed risk assesments of the local environment and setting on a regular basis.

during the winter of 2011 while i was at home i gained valuable experiences working as a toddler room assistant and occasionally in the baby room in a private nursery planning activities linked with the Early Years Foundation Stage and carrying out detailed observations of the children linking them with the children's developmental milestones as well as following the children's individual routines and meeting their care needs.

My Qualifications

Paediatric First aid, expires April 2023
Various courses linked with safeguarding, food handling, fire safety and various other aspects of supporting children in their development and learning.

September 2009 to June 2011
Kidderminster College
CACHE Level 3 Child Care and Education
Grade Achieved – D


120 hours minimum obtained in each placement on this course.(6 placements)

Appointed Persons First Aid Valid for 3 years from June 2011
Paediatric First Aid, Expired April 2016. New 12 hour course booked for July inline with OFSTED requirements.



September 2008 to June 2009
Kidderminster College
BTEC Level 2 Children’s Care, Learning, Care and Development
Grade achieved – Distinction *

150 hours minimum obtained in each placement on this course.(2 placements)

Appointed Persons First Aid valid for 3 years from 16th June 2009




September 2007 to May 2008
Worcester College Of Technology
CACHE Foundation Course In Caring For Children (level 1)
Grade achieved – Merit
15days minimum obtained in a childcare setting. (1 placement)




GCSE – September 2006 to May 2008
English C
Maths E
Science (double award) E
Design Technology (Textiles) C
Art and Design D

My Availability

weekday evenings, day time and evening on weekends. possible availability on bank holiday day times.

overnights available, during the week too however unless I am not at work the next day (as per rota, I would know this in advance) I would need to leave straight from your home to work the following morning

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes yes
Last Updated: 06/01/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

If an overnight babysitting flat rate of £20 between the hours of 11pm and 7am when the hourly rate would be resumed at 7am

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.