
Childminder in St Albans

Babysitter in St Albans

5 stars
(1)

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2012 Last Updated Aug 2020 Last Login 04 Mar 2021 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

Hi, my name is Sarah, I am an OFSTED registered childminder married to Mark and we have two children, Izzy aged 12 and Oscar aged 8.

We live in the Bernards Heath area of St Albans and my son attends Bernards Heath Junior school. Drop off and pick ups to either Bernards Heath school, as well as St Saviour's Pre-school is really easy for me.

Our house has a designated playroom with loads of stimulating toys including arts and crafts, musical toys, lego, toys for role play etc. We have a large kitchen / diner and separate front room, so there’s lots of room for the children to play and also space to have some quiet time when needed. We have a large garden with lots of outdoor toys including a slide, sand and water table, Little Tikes car and trampoline and I’m a firm believer in spending lots of time playing and learning outside in the fresh air. If it's cold we just wrap up warm and enjoy the outdoors! We visit local parks, Willows Farm (where I am a member), toddler groups etc.

Prior to retraining as a childminder in 2014 I worked in recruitment for 15 years, with my children being looked after by family and a nursery. I personally know the importance of finding the right childcare and how difficult a decision it is to leave your child with anybody, outside of immediate family. I offer a loving and caring, home from home environment where your child will develop and grow, learning through play and having fun. I will nurture and care for your child as if they were my own, ensuring they fulfill their individual potential at their own pace. My aim is to give you total confidence that your child is happy, safe and well looked after, allowing you to focus 100% on whatever you choose to do whilst they are with me.

My Experience

Mum to two young children aged 12 and 8.

I am a friendly, positive and patient person who is fun, calm and reliable. I treat the children in my care as if they are my own. I have experience across all ages, including newborn.

My Qualifications

OFSTED registered
Pacey CYPOP5 - how to set up a home based childcare service
Paediatric first aid course
Enhanced DBS

My Availability

I have a vacancy for a baby / pre-schooler from September 2020. I also have vacancies for after school children from this date.

I am available Monday to Thursday 8am-5.30pm all year round, although the majority of my families are term time only and this works well with my own family committments. There is some flexibility here so if you have requirements outside of this, please call me to talk through. I will always be as flexible as I can to help you. I also offer adhoc holiday cover.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/08/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £7.00 per hour

Please call me to discuss my fees.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Sarah H. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

We were very lucky to have Sarah as our daughters first child minder - she's been wonderful from the start and always very warm, open and friendly yet always remaining professional. My daughter would love to go to "auntie Sarah's", and her language and learning really flourished with her. Her house is always very clean, there's lots of toys and a lovely garden. Sarah would take her to playgroups, the park, Willows farm etc. It's always difficult to leave your child in the care of someone else, but I would never worry as I knew my daughter was very well looked after. I can't recommend Sarah enough, and I have in fact recommended her to some friends already. If we were not relocating to another country our daughter would still be going to Sarah's, we miss her lots!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Madelene Madelene about Avatar for Sarah H Sarah H on 30/11/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.